Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
These are wonderfully delicious. I used 3 chicken breasts instead of 2 and doubled the spices. I took advice of others and shredded the chicken as it was boiling. I had used the meat the first night as fajitas (which was scrumptious) and had leftover sauted onions and green peppers, so I put some of these inside too. Next time I would use a larger shell only because my husband and I would both prefer them to be larger. I brushed them in olive oil and baked at 425 degrees for 12 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Great recipe family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
This is a five star recipe when it comes to flavor; creamy chicken filling with a twinge of chili to give it the right amount of non-spicy zing. I imagine you can use spicier chilies to your liking.. However, both the amount of chicken and the cooking time were off for us. Two chicken breasts filled exactly 6 tortilla,s not 8, so we were short. I will solve that by adding one extra breast. Also, the liquid reducing time for reducing the broth to 1 cup is not listed nor accounted in the recipe. Add at least a half hour of cooking time if you live in a place where the air is somewhat humid. Here it was raining and it took about 45 minutes just fro that step alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
A little too hot for John, but I was very impressed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
We have made this twice now, by the book, and it is incredibly good. And it works just as well as a non-fried burrito, if you don't want the extra hassle and calories of deep fry. We've had them both ways, just a great recipe. Prepare the chicken ahead of time, and what a great, easy meal for football parties, stc. Thanks SStrawder for a great recipe that we will use a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Wow! And I don't give many 5 stars. Just double the sauce. I get 2 Costco chickens and debone with food gloves (also at Costco). Make 20 at a time. More diced chili's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Very good I baked for about 30 minutes. made half gluten free, shells only thing that needed to be changed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
My husband and I loved this meal! Followed the recipe exactly and it came out delicious. I will definitely be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
These were sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
So yummy! My husband loved it! Even my 2 year old liked it (except for the chilies). Be careful when you fry, bc when the juices from the inside of the chimichanga hit the hot oil it sprays like crazy! I will make this over and over again....it's one of those easy dishes that makes guests think you're an amazing chef bc they think it must be hard to make. Plus, the ingredients are pretty cheap so it's grocery budget friendly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States