Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Excellent dinner option! The recipe is great on it own as a base, and then adding what your family likes is easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Following my other review, I also added frozen corn kernels for sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Cancemi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
This recipe is a HIT!!! ...and I made it as originally written the first time. All that I did the second time was the exact recipe but with beef angus carne asada meat...it was a HIT!!! Finicky son LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ken Baughns

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
The recipe takes some time in the kitchen but it turned out excellent. I will definitely be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I have made this multiple times! The flavor is fantastic! Real green chili to which I always have in hand, makes it all the more wonderful! Make sure to reduce all but 1 cup, it makes chicken flaky. I doubled up on spices. I also rolled mixture into flour tortillas, placed in pan, brushed with olive oil and baked until golden brown! Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
this recipe is so easy and so delicious. I followed with some other reviewer said and I actually bake them in my convection oven at 425 for 5 minutes each side and they turn out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Just made this and the only thing I changed was a can of Rotel instead of just a can of green chili's (didn't have any on hand). Still came out great !! Will be making again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
The sauce is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
These are wonderfully delicious. I used 3 chicken breasts instead of 2 and doubled the spices. I took advice of others and shredded the chicken as it was boiling. I had used the meat the first night as fajitas (which was scrumptious) and had leftover sauted onions and green peppers, so I put some of these inside too. Next time I would use a larger shell only because my husband and I would both prefer them to be larger. I brushed them in olive oil and baked at 425 degrees for 12 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Great recipe family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 331) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States