Chicken Chimichangas with Green Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
LOVED this - my husband is an extremely picky eater - and he raved over them. After reading other reviews: used 4 oz of cream cheese; should have halved the sauce; baked at 350 degrees for 15 minutes each side
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Everyone loved these! The only thing I did differently was bake them in the oven at 350, brushed each chimichanga with oil, and baked for 15 minutes on each side in a 9x13 pan. These were requested for the usual dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
These tasted good, but fell apart. Eating them was tricky. The grease soaked in to the tortillas and tasted delicious although it was very unhealthy. I had toothpicks all over the place but food was falling out while it was frying so I used forks pressing strategically to hold some ingredients in. Didn't work well and I burnt my fingers several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Broyles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianola, Iowa, USA
Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Pleasantly surprised. ..the entire family loved!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Next time I plan on making the sauce on top a little thinner. Tiff loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Wow this is super delicious and easy to make. I made it exactly as stated except omitted green olives. My entire family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
this is an amazing recipe! I used the electric skillet and didn't add any olives. WOW! I may just hand mix sauce next time instead of blender because it was a little runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Best chimis ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Coenen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
It was OK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
You nailed it, Bobbi!! Way to go!! I've actually made it a couple times and I change nothing. OK, I eyeball the amounts and I might substitute a type of cheese, depending on what's on hand. Oh and I fry the chicken with garlic and onions and incorporate that into the filling it,and coat it with flour and taco seasoning. That's it, the rest is all you and it rocks!! I always add at least 6 more chimis to the list of ingredients because they freeze great! I don't put the sauce over the top of the ones I freeze, of course. But they go together so fast, there's no reason not to do another ten and have them around for afternoon snacks. But every time I made these, I do a fist pump and scream, "I nailed this one!" Thanks a bunch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States