Chicken Chimi in the Oven Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Cinnamon and cumin really made this recipe great. Easy for a quick meal. Prob could also freeze ahead of time. I used a high quality fresh salsa and they tasted wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
This was good - my husband liked it and even took leftovers for lunch, which considering he isn't a huge chicken fan, is a good indicator for this recipe. It took a lot longer than 15 minutes for it to get even a little crispy, and they were difficult to turn in the oven. I think I will cut the rolls in half next time for easier turning. I also didn't put the entire 1/4 cup of chili powder in, that just seemed way too much and since it was late, I didn't want to make something inedible. I just estimated the amount based on what I put in other similar dishes. All in all, I'll likely make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
The flavor was incredible! But after 23 minutes in the oven, the tortillas still weren't golden crisp. I ended up frying them for the crispy outer. Loved the filling though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
pretty boring, not a lot of flavour which was surprising for all of the yummy ingredients. i won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeBt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
This was very yummy. It's a nice if you want tex-mex, but you're tired of eating burritos or tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
A great way to use up leftover roasted chicken. I reduced the chili powder down to a teaspoon, tender tummies, but other than that, made it exactly per the recipe. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Tried for the first time tonight, they were definitely a hit, my husband went back for 3rds!:) I was also reluctant to use the cinnamon, but so glad I did! It gives the tortilla the taste like the chimi had been fried. Texture was great turning them every 5 minutes as directed, with each turn I brushed with a little more olive oil. Served green chili over the top with all the fixins....DELISH! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
I made this exactly as the recipe is supposed to be and while the whole basting with oil and baking idea was great and worked out well, for me and my family the cinnamon and chili powder was too much. I dont think Ill ever make these again, but if I did I would use 1/2 the amount of chili powder and very little cinnamon, if any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodEater

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homer, Alaska, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Very good recipe and very simple for a weeknight. If you like to let your meat mixture sit a few hours before making your wraps then go for it but I thought it was good the way it was. We have chili powder that is not spicy, so we had no issues with heat other then what was in the medium salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longueuil, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States