Chicken Chimi in the Oven Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I'm not exactly crazy about this recipe, but I give it 5 stars for the other 4 to 8 people regularly here for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Really great recipe and very flavorful without being unhealthy like Mexican food can be. I did half in flour tortillas and half in corn tortillas since I really like the authentic flavor of corn and wanted to see which one turned out better. The corn ones fall apart pretty easily, but I think I liked them more. The flour tortilla ones were also excellent though. I agree with other reviewers that you need to watch the cinnamon...I put in half a teaspoon and it was borderline too much. Thanks for the delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Very easy and good to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
So easy and flavorful, and the portions are huge! I added more cheese (sue me) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by idagal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
We enjoyed these. I cut the chili powder in half and left out the cinnamon. Also didn't puree the salsa mixture. I had really small tortillas, so I got 8 out of this and they were hard to flip so I just baked for 10 minutes and that was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
These were super good for a baked chimi. They were crisp and I served them with shredded lettuce and guacamole. I did not use beans as I am not nuts about them. The chicken was really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Everything was good with the exception of the cinnamon. It had a very distinct flavor which stood out which my husband and daughter immediately picked out. I'll try it again and leave that out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
This came out great nice change in flavor from burritoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I love this recipe! The flavor of the sauce was great. I managed to get this perfectly crisp by baking the chimis on a pampered chef stoneware pan. They only had to be turned once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
My family loved this and thought it was as good as any Mexican restaurant. I added chopped red peppers and green chilli peppers. ST
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States