Chicken Chimi in the Oven Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
These were a hit, especially with nacho cheese sauce over the top. Easy-peasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I cooked this for the second time today, minus the water, and it turned out great. The first time I used 8-inch tortillas & 1 was an ample serving. I accidentally bought 10-inch tortillas which makes for a huge chimichanga, so half of one will be a meal. On the back of the chi-chi's tortilla package was this same recipe including the blending instruction. Chi-chis called for 1/3 c chili powder & 4 T water which is too much. Jeri, I think chi-chis ”borrowed” your delicious recipe! You ought to call them up and ask for a cut of their profits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I'm not exactly crazy about this recipe, but I give it 5 stars for the other 4 to 8 people regularly here for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Really great recipe and very flavorful without being unhealthy like Mexican food can be. I did half in flour tortillas and half in corn tortillas since I really like the authentic flavor of corn and wanted to see which one turned out better. The corn ones fall apart pretty easily, but I think I liked them more. The flour tortilla ones were also excellent though. I agree with other reviewers that you need to watch the cinnamon...I put in half a teaspoon and it was borderline too much. Thanks for the delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Very easy and good to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
So easy and flavorful, and the portions are huge! I added more cheese (sue me) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by idagal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
We enjoyed these. I cut the chili powder in half and left out the cinnamon. Also didn't puree the salsa mixture. I had really small tortillas, so I got 8 out of this and they were hard to flip so I just baked for 10 minutes and that was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
These were super good for a baked chimi. They were crisp and I served them with shredded lettuce and guacamole. I did not use beans as I am not nuts about them. The chicken was really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Everything was good with the exception of the cinnamon. It had a very distinct flavor which stood out which my husband and daughter immediately picked out. I'll try it again and leave that out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
This came out great nice change in flavor from burritoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Salsa Chicken

Simple, savory baked chicken flavored with taco seasoning and salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States