Chicken Chimi in the Oven Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
excellent flavour and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Wowza!! I'm in love! Haha. This was delicious and very easy to make. Definitely making this one again soon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Terrific recipe. I didn't blend the salsa mixture ( to save time) and it turned out great. My husband raved about it. This one is a keeper. Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sournote
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Made this tonight. Prepared just as written. Loved it! Even my teenage girls went on and on about it. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This recipe is delish!!!!! My family raved about this! The only changes i made was i bought a rotisserie chicken from the store and shredded it and i added sharp cheddar cheese to the tortilla 1st to help keep it all together so i wouldn't have to use toothpicks. Next time i will try adding the yummy salsa mixture and raw chicken to the crock pot and cook it all day. If you haven't tried this recipe you must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Really good. I added a can of green chiles when I added the salsa to chicken, no cinnamon and less chili powder. Brushed with olive oil and came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Awesome, easy, very flavorful recipe! Must make again my family loved it! We just brushed coconut oil instead of olive oil and used organic wheat tortillas. Simply delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
My DH helped prepare this dish. I prefer corn tortillas and used them instead of the flour ones. Made it as written otherwise. Served with homemade guacamole and no-fat sour cream. A great dinner -- we'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Barth
Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
These crisped up and were pretty tasty. My only problem (and it's my own fault) is I didn't have enough mild salsa for 2 cups. So I used 1 cup mild and 1 cup mango salsa which gave this an odd flavor. Also, I debated whether or not to use the cinnamon, so I was only going to use a small dash. But, once again, a mistake was made and I over-did the dash. So I didn't like the overall flavor of the chimis. I sprayed a cookie sheet with cooking spray, placed my chimis, and then brushed on some olive oil. Baked for 15 minutes, then flipped them and baked for another 5. Perfectly crispy. I'll definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
My tweak was to make the chicken "piccadillo" by adding slivered toasted almonds, chopped green pimento-stuffed olives and currents to the chicken mix. Adds a nice crunch and sweet/sour flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States