Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Try frying the chicken in oil with flour then adding a 1/4 c of chicken broth with it. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
My whole family loved this. The flavor is great. It isn't hot but has a good depth of flavor. I did use petite diced tomatoes as that is what I had and I used a red bell pepper because we prefer them. I added about 1/4 cup water to make up for the lack of juice in the tomatoes. This fed 5 adults. I may double next time so I will have leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
great recipe! i prepare everything in the skillet as the recipe calls for, then set it in the crockpot overnight. excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
I didn't add the mushrooms. I added about a quarter cup salsa verde, and 2 chopped up green onions and some cilantro after the boil. A nice, hearty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jez the Mez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
My husband and I are trying to cut back on our red meat consumption and I am not too fond of chicken. That being said we think this chili was Very good...I used black beans in place of kidney beans and used 1 chopped Anaheim pepper in place of pepper flakes. I gave it 4 stars because I missed the " beefy flavor"... But I think it is very good for chicken chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
This was really good. Didn't do it exactly as in directions but still very close. I am glad I tried it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Very good. I didn't have any cocoa powder so it didn't get put in. And I don't like kidney beans so I used chili beans in chili sauce. I drained them a little, but didn't rinse. Pretty healthy and substantial chili. I also made some white rice and filled the bowl with half chili and half rice and pulled in a little rice with each bite of the chili. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dana Point, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Really good recipe! I used black beans instead of kidney beans, and used diced tomatoes instead of whole peeled tomotoes. I also left out the mushrooms and celery, since we didn't have any. It still came out well - nice smoky flavor with the paprika! Nice and easy as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
This was great tasting. used what we had 5 small onions 1 yellow and 1 red pepper, freshly cooked kidney beans and all the seasonings. first night ate straight up as a stew, 2nd night as tortilla filler. served with shredded cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rome, Lazio, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Great!! I left out the cocoa and used diced tomatoes instead of the whole... added an additional can of them, as it seemed a bit dry without. I also used canned mushrooms as I had them on hand instead of the fresh. Good recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Joseph, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States