Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Try frying the chicken in oil with flour then adding a 1/4 c of chicken broth with it. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
My whole family loved this. The flavor is great. It isn't hot but has a good depth of flavor. I did use petite diced tomatoes as that is what I had and I used a red bell pepper because we prefer them. I added about 1/4 cup water to make up for the lack of juice in the tomatoes. This fed 5 adults. I may double next time so I will have leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
great recipe! i prepare everything in the skillet as the recipe calls for, then set it in the crockpot overnight. excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
I didn't add the mushrooms. I added about a quarter cup salsa verde, and 2 chopped up green onions and some cilantro after the boil. A nice, hearty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jez the Mez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
My husband and I are trying to cut back on our red meat consumption and I am not too fond of chicken. That being said we think this chili was Very good...I used black beans in place of kidney beans and used 1 chopped Anaheim pepper in place of pepper flakes. I gave it 4 stars because I missed the " beefy flavor"... But I think it is very good for chicken chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
This was really good. Didn't do it exactly as in directions but still very close. I am glad I tried it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Very good. I didn't have any cocoa powder so it didn't get put in. And I don't like kidney beans so I used chili beans in chili sauce. I drained them a little, but didn't rinse. Pretty healthy and substantial chili. I also made some white rice and filled the bowl with half chili and half rice and pulled in a little rice with each bite of the chili. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dana Point, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Really good recipe! I used black beans instead of kidney beans, and used diced tomatoes instead of whole peeled tomotoes. I also left out the mushrooms and celery, since we didn't have any. It still came out well - nice smoky flavor with the paprika! Nice and easy as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
This was great tasting. used what we had 5 small onions 1 yellow and 1 red pepper, freshly cooked kidney beans and all the seasonings. first night ate straight up as a stew, 2nd night as tortilla filler. served with shredded cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rome, Lazio, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Great!! I left out the cocoa and used diced tomatoes instead of the whole... added an additional can of them, as it seemed a bit dry without. I also used canned mushrooms as I had them on hand instead of the fresh. Good recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Joseph, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States