Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
This chili was great! It had nice flavor and texture. I left out the peppers and black beans because of what we had and used 1/2 cup of chicken broth. Easy, healthy, recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
I loved this one! The only thing I would add is some fresh chopped cilantro and a dab of sour cream on top of each serving. Lime zest would be good too to add on top. I also made a sweet cornbread recipe I found on allrecipes to go along with this. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Really liked this soup. The only change was to use a can of pinto beans instead of the great northern beans. Thats all I had. Will be making this again. Easy and quick recipe, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Just tried this and its awesome! I used fresh garlic and stewed tomatoes added a touch more cumin paprika and red pepper flakes I like it spicy ! Very filling and yummy works perfectly with my healthy eating plan served with side salad Will make again Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Loved this! I am always for stretching meals because we have a family of 7, so I added an extra can of beans and an extra can can of tomatoes a little more seasoning and a little more chicken and used real garlic. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktlynn01

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Awesome and easy to make, crushed tomatoes worked just fine:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Very good and easy. I added diced tomatoes and used chili pinto beans to replace northern beans. I also added chili spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Thurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Thank you so much for this recipe. It was wonderful! Sooo satisfying. I used 2 cans black beans. Forgot to get the great Northern beans. I am a diabetic eating healthy, lots of beans. I am currently not taking any diabetic meds. Thank you again. Looking forward to trying it with the white beans next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Madera, California, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Very easy and tastes wonderful...may not simmer for the full 20 minutes next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
This was so healthy and crunchy. Going to try it for a chili cookoff at work. Nice to have something that does not weigh you down or make you feel sleepy after lunch. I used ground chicken I needed to use it up, instead of the chunks of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

Oven-Fried Chicken

Pump up the flavor with this delicious, healthier oven-fried chicken.

Beef Stew with Roasted Winter Vegetables

This hearty stew is fresh and flavorful, and makes a great comfort-food meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States