Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I'll be doing all the no salt and low sodium footnotes. I can use my own potassium chloride salt and another seasoning. This is for my heart failure. You can cook with no or little salt and it's still delicious. Wish restaurant cooks would cut down on salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Love, love, love this recipe! I made it many times over the winter months and my family always enjoyed it. It is easy to 'tweek' by using favored spices and it is still wonderful! I have used Rotel tomatoes and more hot spices when cooking it primarily for my husband. For myself, I add a little tomato sauce but no tomatoes and more beans as tomatoes do not agree with me. It is great as is too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I love this recipe! I have made it several times….just as listed. It freezes well too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mllecitron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I made this on a Wednesday night for a group of friends. I didn't have all the seasonings available or enough diced tomatoes so I substituted with rotel tomatoes and one can of tomato sauce. They absolutely loved it and ate it over spaghetti. This is a great and fast last minute meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I made this chili without corn and it was very tasty. I will be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie G Ricketts

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Easy, quick, and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myrrhnash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Yummy and sooooo easy, too! Only change I made was to use ground chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
This is a recipe I have used many times. Adding the corn and the black beans is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Smiths Grove, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
I loved this... easy, healthy, and yummy. I only give it 4 stars because it wasn't a favorite meal for all in my family. Will probably make again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Very good and I added extra beans to it, just to make it go farther. My husband loved it too and it got him eating a little healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Gantt Engel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

Oven-Fried Chicken

Pump up the flavor with this delicious, healthier oven-fried chicken.

Beef Stew with Roasted Winter Vegetables

This hearty stew is fresh and flavorful, and makes a great comfort-food meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States