Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Love, love, love this recipe! I made it many times over the winter months and my family always enjoyed it. It is easy to 'tweek' by using favored spices and it is still wonderful! I have used Rotel tomatoes and more hot spices when cooking it primarily for my husband. For myself, I add a little tomato sauce but no tomatoes and more beans as tomatoes do not agree with me. It is great as is too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I love this recipe! I have made it several times….just as listed. It freezes well too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mllecitron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I made this on a Wednesday night for a group of friends. I didn't have all the seasonings available or enough diced tomatoes so I substituted with rotel tomatoes and one can of tomato sauce. They absolutely loved it and ate it over spaghetti. This is a great and fast last minute meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I made this chili without corn and it was very tasty. I will be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie G

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Easy, quick, and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myrrhnash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Yummy and sooooo easy, too! Only change I made was to use ground chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
This is a recipe I have used many times. Adding the corn and the black beans is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Smiths Grove, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
I loved this... easy, healthy, and yummy. I only give it 4 stars because it wasn't a favorite meal for all in my family. Will probably make again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Very good and I added extra beans to it, just to make it go farther. My husband loved it too and it got him eating a little healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Gantt Engel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
This was so healthy and crunchy. Going to try it for a chili cookoff at work. Nice to have something that does not weigh you down or make you feel sleepy after lunch. I used ground chicken I needed to use it up, instead of the chunks of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

Oven-Fried Chicken

Pump up the flavor with this delicious, healthier oven-fried chicken.

Beef Stew with Roasted Winter Vegetables

This hearty stew is fresh and flavorful, and makes a great comfort-food meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States