Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Very easy and tastes wonderful...may not simmer for the full 20 minutes next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Thank you so much for this recipe. It was wonderful! Sooo satisfying. I used 2 cans black beans. Forgot to get the great Northern beans. I am a diabetic eating healthy, lots of beans. I am currently not taking any diabetic meds. Thank you again. Looking forward to trying it with the white beans next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Madera, California, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Very good and easy. I added diced tomatoes and used chili pinto beans to replace northern beans. I also added chili spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Awesome and easy to make, crushed tomatoes worked just fine:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Loved this! I am always for stretching meals because we have a family of 7, so I added an extra can of beans and an extra can can of tomatoes a little more seasoning and a little more chicken and used real garlic. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktlynn01

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Just tried this and its awesome! I used fresh garlic and stewed tomatoes added a touch more cumin paprika and red pepper flakes I like it spicy ! Very filling and yummy works perfectly with my healthy eating plan served with side salad Will make again Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Really liked this soup. The only change was to use a can of pinto beans instead of the great northern beans. Thats all I had. Will be making this again. Easy and quick recipe, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
I loved this one! The only thing I would add is some fresh chopped cilantro and a dab of sour cream on top of each serving. Lime zest would be good too to add on top. I also made a sweet cornbread recipe I found on allrecipes to go along with this. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
This chili was great! It had nice flavor and texture. I left out the peppers and black beans because of what we had and used 1/2 cup of chicken broth. Easy, healthy, recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
next time cutting chicken smaller other wise awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

Oven-Fried Chicken

Pump up the flavor with this delicious, healthier oven-fried chicken.

Beef Stew with Roasted Winter Vegetables

This hearty stew is fresh and flavorful, and makes a great comfort-food meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States