Chicken Chili Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
This was so easy and good. I made it for a large group and EVERYONE loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
GREAT! Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
This is a wonderful recipe and I've made it many times! Since I don't like peppers, I leave them out but add chopped celery. I drain the beans and use 1/2 chicken stock and 1/2 water for the water. I also leave out the garlic and I cook for at least an hour. Delicious and easy to make (although a little time-consuming). Really you can use whatever ingredients you like and not go wrong! Just use lots of chili powder and cumin. YUM! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blondie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
Quick to prepare and good tasting. My husband said it had the perfect blend of seasonings. I added seasoning salt, fresh ground black pepper and used frozen diced onions, green peppers and a Fiesta blend bag of veggies that included black beans. Left out the kidney beans. Topped with sour cream, shredded cheddar cheese and tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
This is a good recipe. For a quick meal I used ground chicken and chicken broth instead of water. It is now on our list of regular meals, and it carries well for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
This recipe is great for a cool fall day! The taste is perfect and just what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
Good and easy, but not great. Added some hot sauce and a little sherry to give it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
I made this for my daughter and husband and for my in laws and they all loved it and made it with indian bread then put soup on it and cheese and dash of sour cream it was delicious and devine. thank you.. from spokane washington
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angeleyes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TgrLlly
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
I loved how this turned out! I alterted it slightly based on things I had and such and from my experience with seasoning I added the cumin, ginger, chili powder etc... before adding the vegetables...seasoning the chicken and pepper and onions. Added a little seasoning once everything was mixed. Over all I loved how this came out. I also used ground chicken instead of actual chicken pieces. Loved it, can not say enough good things about this. It was perfect for a rainy cold sunday, very easy to prepare. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TgrLlly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Acton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
Very tasty. I used chicken stock for the base (instead of water), white kidney beans (cannelini)instead of red, and also threw in a couple of fresh diced tomatoes instead of the tomato sauce and added a 4 oz. can of diced green chilis. Served it over crushed tortilla chips with a dollup of sour cream and a sprinkling of shredded cheddar over the top. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Robertsville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States