Chicken Chili Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
very good, i used broth instead of water, added a bit of sugar and put a lil rice in it, i used shredded chicken which fell off the bone from the broth i made. i will def make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SSSERICA

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
I added a few different things to this recipe. I slow cooked this amazing soup for eight hours on low in a crock pot... It turned out so GOOD. If I would have eaten it in a hour it would have been to thin but this way it thickened up. It really made alot (caution). I added garlic,chicken bouillon cubes,olive oil, lawry's,basil, black beans.... TIP= I also shredded the chicken and peppers small in chopper! I have had so many comments from friends saying this is the best soup they have had!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
This recipe resulted in a delicious, flavorful soup. I did made few changes to the recipe, though. I used the produce on hand. Rather than corn and bell peppers, I added two stalks of chopped celery and two chopped carrots. I added two cans of beans, rather than four, without their juice. I used two cans of tomato sauce in place of the bean juice and water. The spice combination is perfect for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasperbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
So quick! So easy! So good! My family and I loved this easy chili recipe. We have also made it with leftover thanksgiving turkey and it was awesome with that as well. Will make this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Coleridge, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
I made this last night with chicken that I smoked in my smoker and it turned out great. All the different vegetable colors make a very presentable soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
I thought this was very tastey! I did change it quite a bit though. I used chicken stock instead of water and added a tiny little splash of veggie stock. I didn't add any peppers or cummin because I didn't have any. I used a whole can of corn, crushed tomatoes, and added black pepper. Very very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Hammondsport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
This is very good. 1. Cook it a bit longer. 2. Use broth or add salt. 3. Use "chili ready" diced tomatoes if you can find them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
This was so easy and good. I made it for a large group and EVERYONE loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
GREAT! Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
This is a wonderful recipe and I've made it many times! Since I don't like peppers, I leave them out but add chopped celery. I drain the beans and use 1/2 chicken stock and 1/2 water for the water. I also leave out the garlic and I cook for at least an hour. Delicious and easy to make (although a little time-consuming). Really you can use whatever ingredients you like and not go wrong! Just use lots of chili powder and cumin. YUM! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blondie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States