Chicken Chili Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
This was way too runny for us. It seemed to not have enough in it or something
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShilohK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I thought this recipe was great. I made just a few minor changes. I used 2 pounds of diced chicken, a 10 ounce package of frozen corn, the diced tomatoes with garlic & onion, and 2 cups light chicken broth instead of water. My family liked it so well that I doubled the recipe and took it to soup and salad day at my job.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
I tweeked the recipe as follows. the trick is chicken broth in lieu of water! Ingredients: 2 pounds boneless, skinless chicken thigh, cut into 1/2-inch pieces 2 tbsp vegetable oil 1 onion, diced 3 cloves garlic, minced 1/2 tsp ground chipotle pepper 2 tbsp ground cumin 1 tsp oregano 1/4 tsp cinnamon 1 1/2 tsp salt 1 tsp fresh ground black pepper cayenne pepper to taste 1 red bell pepper, seeded, diced 1 green bell pepper, seeded, diced 1 jalapeno pepper, seeded, diced 1 can (10-ounce) diced tomato with green chilies 4 cups chicken broth 2 (15 ounce) great northern, or navy beans, drained chopped fresh cilantro to garnish, optional Other Super Cool Chili Recipes: Spicy Three-Bean Chili Chicken Chili Verde Turkey Chili
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachelle Shaughnessy

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
This was wonderful. I think like everyone else, I altered it a little to suit our tastes. But overall very easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
My husband and I are on a low GI diet and this is the most filling, delicious chili soup... I made a whole pot and have some in the freezer. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
THE best chicken chili I've had. I used 1 cup chicken broth, 1 cup water and 3 cans of kidney beans and 1 can of black beans. Amazing! My husband, who does not like chili, loved it. Defnitely a thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
My friends were licking their fingers after this one.. simply amazing and perfect on a winter day! I found one green pepper and one red pepper was enough and I personally don't like corn so I didn't put it in. I added some red chilli powder and some indian spices to add a slightly different taste to it and it came out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Delicious, I made it vegitarian and company loved it :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melonie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
mm i wold say this is really heathy and tastes Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
This was REALLY good! I had leftover roasted chicken to use up that I shredded , so I found this recipe and decided to give it a try. I did make some tweaks - 1 each red & green pepper, chicken broth instead of water, 1 can of cannelini beans (instead of kidney), about 3/4 c frozen corn and 1 teaspoon of chili powder (instead of 2). Fit nicely in 5 qt dutch oven. Let simmer for about 45 mins to thicken. Made a nice dinner w/ some Italian bread. Awesome!! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Mantua, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States