Chicken Chili Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
skip the peppers, use canned chicken! great for wraps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
This was pretty tasty although not spiced enough for us. It did improve over a few days - i took some for lunch on day 3 and it was much improved. YOu might want to eiher increase the chili spice again or I will try cooking my chicken in spices a la chicken tacos before I add it to the soup. 6/29/10 - update: yep, we do soup in the summer too! tweaking this with black beans instead of kidney and upped the corn. omg. my son is addicted! this freezes nicely as well and goes nicely in the crockpot on low while i am at work. again, great recipe - a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Doubled this for a large group. Used dry beans (pinto and black) and simmered in 2 crock pots all day. I was very happy with the result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
I've used this recipe so many times in the last 2 yrs and it always turns out great! I like to add cilantro and sub one can of black beans for one kidney when I make it with chicken. Otherwise I do a typical chili with ground beef. I also don't add the red or green peppers because my hubby doesn't like them in his chili. As for other comments on the lack of flavor, just add salt, pepper, and a little hot sauce if you like it hot. The amt of other spices are perfect! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Godsweetsong

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
I halved this recipe (it makes a LOT)! I didn't use as much green & red pepper or chicken as called for (seemed like too much to me), and I added a full can of corn. I also threw in some brown rice I had cooked up. I think the seasoning blend was perfect for my tastes, I really enjoyed this! I threw everything in a crockpot on high for about 90 minutes before eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
I made a few small modifications based on reviews and what I had on had, but WOW this chili was awesome! I used broth instead of water, crushed tomatoes instead of diced, and different beans (two cans of black beans, one can of kidney beans, one can of garbanzos). It was delicious, inexpensive, filling and easy. Has a really nice kick/spice to it. I'll be keeping this one. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
Thanks Carol- Great recipe! We had the soup the first night, and then rolled the left-overs in tortillas with cheese, lettuce, tomato and sour cream the following night. We will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richland Hills, Texas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
I was a little surprised at how good this soup was! A bit more red pepper taste than I expected, but it really worked wonderfully with the chicken. My children loved it too! I served with a little sour cream and some cheddar, while I ate it as is to save some calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
Pretty good, a little to bell peppery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahedutton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elko, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
I had a ton of shredded chicken left over, so I searched for a recipe where I could use it and came across this one. I love chili, so it was a perfect match!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States