Chicken Chili Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I made this today It is YUMMY! I left out the corn as I can't eat it. I used a large can of chicken breast , 1 can cannellini & 1 can black beans,1 cup chicken broth, 1 T chili powder and 1 tsp paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Geneva, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
This was great, I didn't change a thing. I found this recipe in a hurry for a chili cook off we were having and I forgot about. Took only about an hour and a half tops to make and I won third place with it! I made again later on for my husband because he wasn't home the first time I made it and he loved it too. Freezes well. My new favorite chili recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
This is awesome! And Easy! The hardest thing about making this soup is chopping the peppers and onion. I use canned chicken breast. I think the secret is all the bell pepper and it's so colorful and appetizing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ahoskie, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I liked this, but my instinct told me to up the spices, so I did: I used 3t. chili powder, 2t. garlic powder, and 1t. cumin. Good decision! I also used what I had, including most of a rotisserie chicken; 2 cans of black beans & 2 cans of white kidney beans; and one can of Rotel for one of the cans of diced tomatoes (the other was "chili ready"). I don't care for green bells, so I omitted those. Also! The best substitution I made? Hominy instead of corn; in fact, I wish I had used *two* cans of hominy instead of one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Was okay, but nothing special. Will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Made this for a Seniors Luncheon at our church. I also switched out the water for chicken broth, added 1/2 tsp. salt, 1/2 tsp. black pepper and 1/2 tsp. oregano. I was afraid it would be a little too spicy for them, but everyone loved it and many asked for seconds. Will definitely save this recipe and make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
The whole family loved this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
What a great way to use up leftover ckn. Just dice it up or shred and add at the end. Also I didn't use tomato sauce or water. I used tomato soup,ckn broth & fire roasted tomatoes. You could also use 1 can of tomatoes w/ chiles. I also used black beans, rinsed & drained.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
This is an excellent recipe. I won the 2012 "Golden Spoon" at my church's chili cookoff on Halloween! Thank you for the reipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
I thought this was absolutely delicious! Having fits because I can't decide if I want to serve with tortilla chips, flour tortillas, or cornbread (grin). I had to use what I had in fridge (clean out day), but the spices are dead on for a soup style dish (note to self: cut tomato sauce in half). Thanks so much for recipe. UPDATE: Hubby couldn't wait so we just ate with crackers, topped with raw onions, cheddar cheese, and sour cream. Heaven - even in the middle of August.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States