Chicken Chili Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
Flavorful chili with low fat! Tasted great and wasn't too spicy. I'll make it again. Made with a side of cornbread for a hearty meal on a cold day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alcester, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
I almost submitted my own recipe and saw this one so similar! Mine: Poached Chicken Breasts, Yellow onion, 3 jalapenos(seeded), yellow hominy, 1 red bell, 1 small can spicy V8 instead of tomatoes, kidney beans. 2 cans chkn broth (one used in poaching). Served with blue corn tortilla chips and hunk of cheddar cheese. Great spicy soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
Very tasty. I used chicken stock for the base (instead of water), white kidney beans (cannelini)instead of red, and also threw in a couple of fresh diced tomatoes instead of the tomato sauce and added a 4 oz. can of diced green chilis. Served it over crushed tortilla chips with a dollup of sour cream and a sprinkling of shredded cheddar over the top. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Robertsville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
I made this for my daughter and husband and for my in laws and they all loved it and made it with indian bread then put soup on it and cheese and dash of sour cream it was delicious and devine. thank you.. from spokane washington
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angeleyes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TgrLlly
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
I loved how this turned out! I alterted it slightly based on things I had and such and from my experience with seasoning I added the cumin, ginger, chili powder etc... before adding the vegetables...seasoning the chicken and pepper and onions. Added a little seasoning once everything was mixed. Over all I loved how this came out. I also used ground chicken instead of actual chicken pieces. Loved it, can not say enough good things about this. It was perfect for a rainy cold sunday, very easy to prepare. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TgrLlly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Acton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2002
Eazy and great tasting, I added a can of sliced potatoes. Feeds the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
Absolutely wonderful! I added a chopped jalepeno and minced garlic, otherwise followed the recipe as written. I'll make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2004
This was great and made plenty for at least 2 more meals! I modified it a bit--left out the peppers, added a can of rotel, and added the can of potatoes as suggested by a previous reviewer. My kids loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookin'mama
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
I only used one green and one red pepper, black beans instead of kidney, and crushed tomatoes instead of diced due to FC (finicky child), and she still didn't like this soup. My husband and I LOVED it; the FC knows nothing! I also substituted chicken broth for the water and added extra corn, and will make it the same way next time. Minced cilantro is a tasty garnish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
When I made this chili I used 3 cans of beans,, 2cups of frozen corn & 2cups of chicken broth instead of the water. The other thing different I did was let it cook in a crock pot on high for about 6 hrs. There was not even a drop left that football Sunday! Success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States