Chicken Chili Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2001
When I made this recipe, I used Northern Beans as well and did not add the water. It was still pretty tasty and made a ton.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2002
Eazy and great tasting, I added a can of sliced potatoes. Feeds the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2004
This was great and made plenty for at least 2 more meals! I modified it a bit--left out the peppers, added a can of rotel, and added the can of potatoes as suggested by a previous reviewer. My kids loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2004
I scaled the recipe in half, and my husband and I still made 2 meals of it. I didn't modify anything else, and it was very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2005
In all honesty, I think the recipe could have been better or more seasoned in spite of the cumin and cayenne papper ( I was going to give it 4 stars), but my husband and older son had doubles so that is not an achievement- it's a MIRACLE! I used ground chicken, and used organic tomatoes instead of canned crushed tomatoes. Also added fresh cilantro. I added some salt and a whole packet of "Sazon Goya with cilantro and achiote/annato" (International spanish/hispanic section at the grocery store). I served it with white rice and plantains. It was very hearty, natural-tasting, delicious and healthy! Thanks for the recipe! Will definitely repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
I was not at all impressed with this chili. To me it tasted like it was definitely missing something, and I could not figure out what it was. This soup was watery and the chicken didn't soak up the flavor well at all. It was extremely bland. I eventually added some hot sauce, oregano, and cheese, which seemed to help some. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
When I made this chili I used 3 cans of beans,, 2cups of frozen corn & 2cups of chicken broth instead of the water. The other thing different I did was let it cook in a crock pot on high for about 6 hrs. There was not even a drop left that football Sunday! Success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookin'mama
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
I only used one green and one red pepper, black beans instead of kidney, and crushed tomatoes instead of diced due to FC (finicky child), and she still didn't like this soup. My husband and I LOVED it; the FC knows nothing! I also substituted chicken broth for the water and added extra corn, and will make it the same way next time. Minced cilantro is a tasty garnish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
Absolutely wonderful! I added a chopped jalepeno and minced garlic, otherwise followed the recipe as written. I'll make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
I almost submitted my own recipe and saw this one so similar! Mine: Poached Chicken Breasts, Yellow onion, 3 jalapenos(seeded), yellow hominy, 1 red bell, 1 small can spicy V8 instead of tomatoes, kidney beans. 2 cans chkn broth (one used in poaching). Served with blue corn tortilla chips and hunk of cheddar cheese. Great spicy soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States