Chicken Chili II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2003
This recipe was awesome. To thicken the soup up, I added 3/4 cup sour cream and one can of creamed corn. For added flavor, I added cilanto at the very end to kick it up a notch. I served this with corn bread for a filling meal that's not too heavy. ENJOY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali_B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Klein, Texas, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2002
I served this along with some other chili recipes to a group of 20 or so. The Chicken Chili II pot was emptied first, and guests were disappointed to learn there was no more. Not a traditional "white chili," this chicken chili has a delightfully complex flavor, and is the chili choice for those guests who do not eat pork or beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
Exceptional chili! I had rave reviews on this, and it tasted great the next day. I did not add the cornmeal,I exchanged a can of black beans for the white beans, and next time I think I will add a little more hot pepper sauce and chili sauce for a little more heat. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2002
This is a great recipe! I made it on a Tuesday night because I was having company for dinner on Wednesday. I warmed it up Wednesday night and it was perfect! Everyone loved it and I am going to make it again in the near future. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2001
This is one of my favorite recipes! I leave out the beans though and add more chicken. Tastes great on a chilly day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2001
Great recipe!! Not your typical chili. Just be aware that you need the rice or you'll have soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2001
My husband really liked this recipe, but I didn't care for the texture (with the corn meal added in). I also substituted kidney beans, so maybe it's better if you don't substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2001
It was a hit, everyone at the party wanted the recipe and my 6 year old wanted the left overs for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2001
I changed the recipe a bit by adding some extra spice and using black beans instead cannellini beans. It made great leftovers and even tasted better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2001
Very good chili! I made this for a small group of friends, and two people asked for the recipe. I cut back on the chicken broth slightly, and doubled the chili powder. Without the extra chili powder it just didn't quite have enough of that chili flavor. But it's very tasty. those changes it's really great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Buffalo Chicken Chili by PAM®

See how to make a comfort food classic with black beans and chicken.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States