Chicken Chile Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
I love trying new dishes and I was not disappointed with this one. My husband, who does not share my joy for trying new foods, even went back for thirds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
Always looking for a crock pot recipe, this one sounded good. I assembled all the ingredients before I left for work this morning. It smelled so good when I came home this afternoon, but after we tasted it, I threw it away and we ordered Chinese. The problem was that the spaghetti noodles became way too mushy and there was just no going around them. Maybe it would have been better if I'd not made it the original way, but the poster did say it was good for a crock pot. I will not make this again, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
This is great for a group dinner or even a family dinner. I had it at my aunts house and I am going to attempt making it soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
Awesome! Precooked chicken breast in crock pot and cut back on the Rotel a tad. Everyone loved this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
This was great. I made all of mine in the slow cooker and added real mushrooms, can of cream of chicken, chicken broth and mexican velvetta. I added the noodles about halfway through cooking. I cooked mune for 6 hours on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
Very, very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
I loved this recipe. At first it was time consuming considering all the prep work with cooking the chicken and cutting all the vegetables. But once past that, it assembled quickly and required a short baking time. My fiance enjoyed it very much. He is a big eater and it satisfied him. And we definitely have enough for 2 more nights. I did not find it dry at all.And didn't need any chicken broth added. I didn't drain the diced tomatoes so maybe that helped and I did cover with foil for the baking time. I found it very moist and an excellent flavor. Well done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
This was great. I added 1 cup white wine and 1 can chicken broth, and used a rotisserie chicken to save time. I used red pepper instead of green and reduced fat Velveeta. Vermacelli dries out easily, but is easily fixed by adding broth. When microwaving the next day, just add a little milk, and it won't be dry at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willis, Texas, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
I made this last night and it was really good. I used chicken breasts instead of a whole chicken and left out the celery. My husband and I liked it but it's something you can't eat all that often due to the fat content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
This was soo good!! I left out the mushrooms because I don't like them. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ORAKI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Spaghetti II

See how to make a cheesy, quick-and-easy pasta sauce for spaghetti.

Chicken Chile Verde

Watch Chef John cook a simple but scrumptious chicken in tomatillo sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States