Chicken Chile Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
To save time,I used 3 boneless, skinless breasts, cooked and cubed.I put the cheese and rotel into my crockpot along with 1 can of cream of chicken soup and heated till the cheese was melted and soup blended. To that I added the chicken, sauteed veggies and the al dente pasta. Cooked on low for aprox 40 minutes.This was good, but a bit sticky. I think next time I will use more soup and less velveeta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heybejay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
SO GOOD! Other than leaving out the mushrooms (yucky things) and halving the amount of butter (3/4 of a cup is just not necessary) I didn't make any changes. Some ppl mentioned it being dry, but I thought it was perfectly creamy; I didn't need to add any of the broth. Maybe it is because I didn't drain the tomatoes. Also, some reviewers added additional spices. I thought the flavor was perfect, any more spicy and it would have been inedible to me (but not to my husband who loves spicy food). Again, soooo good! Gotta go, I'm getting seconds! p.s. I also doubled the amount of garlic, can never have too much garlic! ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
I made this last night and it turned out great! I used Mexican Velveeta instead of regular for an extra kick. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody Kornmaier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
This dish was great. I have a really picky boyfriend and he loved it too. I will definitely continue using this recipe in the future. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
Excellent! My teenagers weren't excited about eating it because it didn't look very appealing, but they loved it! I pretty much followed the recipe as stated with one change. It seemed like it would need more seasoning so for extra flavor and to make it easier, I used 2 boxes of Rice A Roni chicken flavor instead of the vermicelli pasta. The Rice A Roni has the pasta and rice and the added flavor made this meal delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
Kind of strange, but edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEARSTARLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
I have to put a 5 star review on anything every member of my household really likes. My husband, 11 yr. old boy, 10 year old girl, and 3 yr. old girl all loved this recipe. I used romano cheese, and added half a can of cream of chicken soup and some chicken broth when mixing it all together. It was creamy and they clamored for "more"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
In the south, this is called Chicken Rotel. This freezes well, so I often divide it into two smaller casserole dishes and give one to a friend or neighbor in need of some home cooking. I sub peas for the pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
LOVE THIS! Use small amount of cheese though... not 1lb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
I love trying new dishes and I was not disappointed with this one. My husband, who does not share my joy for trying new foods, even went back for thirds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Spaghetti II

See how to make a cheesy, quick-and-easy pasta sauce for spaghetti.

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Chicken

A simple mixed nut pesto pairs perfectly with nutty whole grain spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States