Chicken Chile Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I thought this was pretty good. I was hustling around my kitchen and forgot the garlic. I normally love garlic, but I would say that you should save yourself from washing your mincer and leave it out. I also left out the mushrooms. I used a 10 oz. bag of coiled vermicelli and I thought that was perfect. I used about 1/2-2/3 cup of the reserved chicken broth to poor over my pan before putting in the oven. I do have to say that this recipe did seem like a huge mess and a lot of trouble for "spaghetti", but I think it would have been easier had I followed the advice of others and bought a rotisserie chicken, or boiled chicken breasts. It was quite a nice change from normal spaghetti for my husband and I. However, even with the mild tomatoes and green chilies, it was too spicy for my 2 1/2 year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Pretty good recipe. The name is a little misleading, It is more of a chicken chili mac and cheese. I added black olives just because my family loves them so much, used fresh mushrooms and added a can of cream of mushroom soup and a can of fiesty nacho cheese soup since I was using my home canned tomatoes that didn't have the peppers in them. I also added more garlic, onion, Chili powder, and salt & Pepper. But I'm sure this recipe stands just fine on its own. I did find the nacho cheese soup a great addition to this so I would highly recommend adding it again even if using the right tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dreamer727

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annandale, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Cokato, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Very good and makes a ton!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Great recipe. makes a ton of food. (It says to reserve chick. broth, but since I baked my chicken I just used a can of chick. broth.) I used 4 seasoned chicken breast. I baked the chicken breast then pulled apart. Used fresh mushroom instead of canned. It tastes good with or without... but I decided to add a can of cream of mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer-cita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I made this as a Birthday dinner for a member of my family and was VERY weary about the way it looked before I baked it but after it cooked and I mixed it all around a final time it looked and tasted DELICIOUS! This is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Very yummy comfort food. The leftovers are even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
My husband is still eating as I write this...his 3rd or maybe 4th helping (I lost track!). It was awesome! The only change I made was that I boiled 4 boneless chicken breast (still frozen) till they were cooked through and used the broth from that plus a little extra to boil the pasta. I also used the Rotel "hot" version of the chopped tomatoes. Next time I am going to try Velveeta light so I can consume more with out worry about the calories so much! I will also use a little less pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belmont, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
I really wanted to like this recipe, but we did not like it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
This was a good alternative to a typical casserole. I used fresh mushrooms and omitted the pepper due to taste. I also used cooked chicken breast instead of a whole chicken. Hubby requested this dish again a few weeks later. Note: Do not use the tomatoes with green chilis b/c too spicy for the kids. Use plain tomatoes and then add diced green chilis can b/c they are milder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Made exactly as the recipe states and turned out delicious! My family gobbled it up. Next time I think I'll leave out the green pepper (not a big fan), use fresh sauteed mushrooms and add more garlic. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Spaghetti II

See how to make a cheesy, quick-and-easy pasta sauce for spaghetti.

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Chicken

A simple mixed nut pesto pairs perfectly with nutty whole grain spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States