Chicken Chile Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 12, 2010
WOW- yum yum yum! Very delicious and easy recipe! I made it in the crock pot. I will make this often. My boyfriend even called his buddy to have him come try it he liked it that much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Delish!!! A nice change of spaghetti. Used cheddar, not velveeta - which makes it less creamy, but more healthy. Added zucchini. Used chicken tenders and fresh mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
My family loved it! I cooked the chicken in the crock pot all day to save a little time in the evening and it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I thought this was pretty good. I was hustling around my kitchen and forgot the garlic. I normally love garlic, but I would say that you should save yourself from washing your mincer and leave it out. I also left out the mushrooms. I used a 10 oz. bag of coiled vermicelli and I thought that was perfect. I used about 1/2-2/3 cup of the reserved chicken broth to poor over my pan before putting in the oven. I do have to say that this recipe did seem like a huge mess and a lot of trouble for "spaghetti", but I think it would have been easier had I followed the advice of others and bought a rotisserie chicken, or boiled chicken breasts. It was quite a nice change from normal spaghetti for my husband and I. However, even with the mild tomatoes and green chilies, it was too spicy for my 2 1/2 year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Pretty good recipe. The name is a little misleading, It is more of a chicken chili mac and cheese. I added black olives just because my family loves them so much, used fresh mushrooms and added a can of cream of mushroom soup and a can of fiesty nacho cheese soup since I was using my home canned tomatoes that didn't have the peppers in them. I also added more garlic, onion, Chili powder, and salt & Pepper. But I'm sure this recipe stands just fine on its own. I did find the nacho cheese soup a great addition to this so I would highly recommend adding it again even if using the right tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dreamer727

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annandale, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Cokato, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Very good and makes a ton!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Great recipe. makes a ton of food. (It says to reserve chick. broth, but since I baked my chicken I just used a can of chick. broth.) I used 4 seasoned chicken breast. I baked the chicken breast then pulled apart. Used fresh mushroom instead of canned. It tastes good with or without... but I decided to add a can of cream of mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer-cita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I made this as a Birthday dinner for a member of my family and was VERY weary about the way it looked before I baked it but after it cooked and I mixed it all around a final time it looked and tasted DELICIOUS! This is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Very yummy comfort food. The leftovers are even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
My husband is still eating as I write this...his 3rd or maybe 4th helping (I lost track!). It was awesome! The only change I made was that I boiled 4 boneless chicken breast (still frozen) till they were cooked through and used the broth from that plus a little extra to boil the pasta. I also used the Rotel "hot" version of the chopped tomatoes. Next time I am going to try Velveeta light so I can consume more with out worry about the calories so much! I will also use a little less pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belmont, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Spaghetti II

See how to make a cheesy, quick-and-easy pasta sauce for spaghetti.

Chicken Chile Verde

Watch Chef John cook a simple but scrumptious chicken in tomatillo sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States