Chicken Chile Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I used fresh mushrooms and grated cheese instead of processed. My family said it was good, but I didnt need to make it again. I give all our leftovers to my uncle twice a week and he loved it. He called me to make sure I didn't forget to bring the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
This is an awesome recipe. Made it exactly as written. I was a little hesitant to make it because I'm not a big velveeta fan. However, I took a chance because of all the great reviews. I'm glad I did and will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sturgis, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
I would make this recipe again, but with some changes. In my opinion, the "cheese" overwhelmed almost all the tasty aspects of this recipe. Next time I'm going to try using a cheddar cheese sauce and see how it goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This is my husbands favorite dish now. I make it every few months and he just can't get over how good it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
I believe in the future , I will substitute a can of chopped green chiles for one of the mushrooms and use regular spaghetti instead of the vermicelli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Horatio, Arkansas, USA
Living In: De Queen, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Too rich. My family wouldn't eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Very Yummy. I used shredded cheddar cheese to replace the Velveeta (not a fan) ... was cheesy and not runny at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Used 16 oz of vermicelli pasta, used 2 lbs of velveeta, and used fresh mushrooms. After I softened the veggies, put all in crock pot on low except pasta. Boiled pasta and added to crock pot and served. YUM!!! I topped with a bit of shredded cheese as I served. Boiled boneless skinless chicken thighs in water, and added crushed red pepper, tony's, black pepper, onion powder, and garlic powder to water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Deridder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
This is ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL! I made this last night and my boyfriend and I loved it! I ate 2 plates and I've only had 2 plates in one sitting one other time in the past 6 months of new recipes. The only thing I changed was I boiled 2 bone-in chicken breasts instead of a whole chicken (it was on sale so it was the cheapest way to go). 2 things, next time I'm inviting ppl over b/c it makes a ton! Also, if you have small children you may want to use regular diced tomatoes instead of Rotel. My b/f and I love hot stuff so we enjoyed it, but little kids may find it a little too hot. Thanks for the awesome recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Wilds

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
great! Make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Spaghetti II

See how to make a cheesy, quick-and-easy pasta sauce for spaghetti.

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Chicken

A simple mixed nut pesto pairs perfectly with nutty whole grain spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States