Chicken Chile Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
This recipe is great! I will make this again. I did as another review suggested and used a rotisserie chicken from the grocery store. I also used flavored Mexican style Velveeta cheese that gave an added kick. I left out the mushrooms and celery because my fiance won't eat those items. But the overall taste was amazing. You really don't have to add any seasoning. I would recommend this recipe to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I liked it. I describe it pretty much as chili with noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I made this the first time following the recipe except I used fresh mushrooms instead of canned. It was good, very rich, but that's what kept me from eating a whole bunch of it. The second time I made it I used a rotisserie chicken from the grocery store, a little less cheese, and spicier tomatoes. YUMMY! I will make this a third time when I need a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
We've made this several times now. Works well with the tomatoes mixed with green chiles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
This stuff is GREAT for a cold winter day! My husband ate 2 helpings & complimented me. He is 100% ItalianAmerican and difficult to please on pasta dishes. I left out the celery AND the canned soup. Instead, I sautéed some garlic, fresh red bell pepper & fresh brown sliced mushrooms. Added a whole pound of grated cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
this was actually a pretty low cost meal to put together and gave us so much left overs :) not kidding, it was so much food, i could not even mix it in my largest mixing bowl, i had to use a big pot to stir all the ingredients together. used boneless chicken breasts, and went along with other reviews and used one can of diced tomatoes with green chile peppers and used one regular can of diced tomatoes. my husband and i thought it turned out very mild this way, and maybe next time i will go for the 2 cans of diced tomatoes with green chile peppers to give it some more spice. i used the oven cooking method and it turned out very moist. i did follow another reviewers advice and did not drain the tomatoes! will definitely make this again, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jzgb34

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Loved this recipe!!! I was a little hesitant, but is was fabulous! I did only do 1/2 cup of butter to cut back on the fat. I just used chicken breast and put them in the crock pot for a couple of hours and then shredded it. We also thought you could totally do this vegetarian or do shrimp instead of chicken. But the chicken was great in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tridell, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
This is very good, slightly spicy because of the green chilis. I did not use all that processed cheese cuz I didnt have it. Just about a cup of real shredded. I imagine it is just as tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Fantastic! Has been a huge hit with my family...they completely love it everytime I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wyoming, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
The pound of Velveeta part is very important. I had 1/4 pound of mozzarella handy so I used that. The final product lacked salt and was a little too dry. Both of these problems would have been solved by using the cheese called for. Otherwise the dish tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Spaghetti II

See how to make a cheesy, quick-and-easy pasta sauce for spaghetti.

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Chicken

A simple mixed nut pesto pairs perfectly with nutty whole grain spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States