Chicken Chile Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
My three boys and husband all loved this recipe. I did make a few changes though. They don't like celery or green pepper so I left out the celery and I used red bell pepper instead of green. I didn't use any butter and used fresh mushrooms instead of canned. I also used grated cheese instead of cubed processed cheese. With these changes everyone had thirds, and if I can get ALL my boys to agree on something you know it is a winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
This was awesome!!! Everyone enjoyed it and went back for seconds. As another reviewer stated, I had enough for 5 adults and a toddler, and left overs for all of us to eat again. It is a little time consuming, but well worth the effort. I followed the recipe exactly, and found that if you periodically add chicken broth while it's cooking it prevents dryness. I also needed a cook time of about 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2006
I was looking for a crock pot recipe and stumbled across this one. EXCELLENT in the crock pot with the following modifications. I used one pound of pasta. Only cook pasta 1/2 the recommended cooking time on package. It will not be done yet, but will finish softening up in crock pot. Totally omitted butter. Added 2 cans of chicken broth and 1 can of cream of chicken soup to crock pot along with other ingredients. Cooked on low for 6 hours....DELICIOUS. I also used a pre-cooked rotisserie chicken from the grocery store unstead of boiling one. Thanks for sharing this one...not your normal chicken spaghetti...has a great spicy kick and very colorful for a pot luck dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
146 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
Excellent Recipe! The whole family loved it. I added 8 ounces of sliced mushrooms and omitted the green peppers. Sliced zucchini works in this recipe as well. You might want to use two pans when baking it. I used a 9 x 13 and an 8 x 8. There was enough left over for another meal even with five of us. Some reviewers thought that it was too spicy, but we thought that it was perfect. If you want to cool it down, replace one of the cans of tomatoes with chilies with plain diced tomatoes. Will definetly make this one again. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
Taste-wise, I loved this! I used a 16-oz package of angelhair pasta, though, and it was a little dry; I accept full responsibility for this deviation! Next time if I stick with the 16-oz pkg. of pasta, I will add an extra can of plain diced tomatoes and more garlic. This dish was colorful and delicious and I can't wait to take it to a church potluck dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sidney, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Galena, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
It was pretty good. I added a can of condensed cream of chicken soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
I covered this while baking, because pasts seemed to be drying out. sauce could have beeen thicker, flavor had just enough spice. Was better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
This is an interesting recipe. Very different with the pasta. I used fresh mushrooms instead of the canned. I think I may try using torn corn tortillas instead of the pasta in it next time to see if we like it better. All in all the flavor was pretty good but it just seemed strange with the pasta. Husband had two servings though so you know he didn't dislike it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
We all thought this was good, not great. I won't be making it again. It's an interesting variation on spaghetti...or maybe a chicken casserole? It just wasn't our cup o' tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
DH wasn't crazy about this, but I thought it was great! Easy, filling, and tasty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Spaghetti II

See how to make a cheesy, quick-and-easy pasta sauce for spaghetti.

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Chicken

A simple mixed nut pesto pairs perfectly with nutty whole grain spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States