Chicken Chile Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Wow - I wasn't sure what to expect but we all REALLY enjoyed this! Very minor changes were made: green onion instead of regular, skipped the bell pepper because I forgot and no mushrooms cuz I don't like them. I didn't sautee the veggies first which kept them nice and crunchy, great texture. I also used nearly the full lb of pasta so I dumped in an extra can of diced tomatoes. Holy cow! Can't wait for leftovers tomorrow! Next time I will cheat tho and use a rotisserie chicken, cuz that was a little too much work...lol. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lsimon99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Pretty good! I liked this, but my fiance didn't at all. I pretty much followed Steph's directions to the letter, except for making a few changes of my own. For one, I 1/2'd the recipe (expecting leftovers). I STILL had TRIPLE the amt. of food I thought I'd have - which is too bad since my fiance won't eat the leftovers.... My only other changes were omitting the mushrooms (we don't like them), subbing a pre-purchased rotisserie chicken & adding a can of cream of chichen soup (didn't seem creamy enough w/o it). I also boiled my spaghetti in chicken broth (i.e. what I had left in my fridge + 2 (14.5 oz.) cans + enough H2O to fill my lg. pot - ~ 2 fulls cans worth) to compensate for not making my own as directed. I used the leftover broth to moisten everything, but didn't need much of it. While I liked this, I wouldn't make it a "regular" on my menu rotation. If I were making this for myself again, I think I'd use cream of mushroom soup instead of cream of chicken. I'd also use the sc method PODGER1 suggested. Served w/ biscuits, this was a filling meal. Thx. for sharing, Stephanie :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Very good and rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
Yummy!! All I can say is yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
Absolutely fabulous, although I did saute the veggies in olive oil instead of butter. I also used whole wheat noodles because I took it to a company pot luck & have some diabetics in the group. Got many compliments on the dish. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitrn01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
I used the crock pot for this recipe, using the suggestions that others have made. I omitted the butter, added one cup of chicken broth and one can of cream of mushroom soup. I used boneless skinless chicken breasts cut into bite sized piece and threw all but the pasta into the crock pot raw. I boiled the pasta for half the time recommended on the box and added it to the crock pot half way through my cooking time of 3 hours on high. Yummy and perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
The first time I made this, I put it in the crockpot. That time I only gave it 4 stars, but I'm changing my rating. I made it in the oven for my family and it was much better. Also, I was careful not to shred up the chicken too much and kept the pieces in bigger 1 inch chunks. It was great! Even my 2 year old daughter liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
Absolutely loved this recipe! I made a few alterations. I use a Rotisserie Chicken from my local Grocery Deli. I did use chicken broth to boil up my noodles I omitted the celery and most all of the butter and used a red pepper instead of green. Other than that this is most definitely a comfort food to die for and will be going in the personal favorites cookbook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
Would've given this dish 5 stars, but prepared by the recipe was uncomfortably spicy for our tastes. Will substitute a can of Rotel for a can of diced tomatoes to decrease a bit of the kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
To save time,I used 3 boneless, skinless breasts, cooked and cubed.I put the cheese and rotel into my crockpot along with 1 can of cream of chicken soup and heated till the cheese was melted and soup blended. To that I added the chicken, sauteed veggies and the al dente pasta. Cooked on low for aprox 40 minutes.This was good, but a bit sticky. I think next time I will use more soup and less velveeta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heybejay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Spaghetti II

See how to make a cheesy, quick-and-easy pasta sauce for spaghetti.

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Chicken

A simple mixed nut pesto pairs perfectly with nutty whole grain spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States