Chicken Chile Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
SO GOOD! Other than leaving out the mushrooms (yucky things) and halving the amount of butter (3/4 of a cup is just not necessary) I didn't make any changes. Some ppl mentioned it being dry, but I thought it was perfectly creamy; I didn't need to add any of the broth. Maybe it is because I didn't drain the tomatoes. Also, some reviewers added additional spices. I thought the flavor was perfect, any more spicy and it would have been inedible to me (but not to my husband who loves spicy food). Again, soooo good! Gotta go, I'm getting seconds! p.s. I also doubled the amount of garlic, can never have too much garlic! ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
I made this last night and it turned out great! I used Mexican Velveeta instead of regular for an extra kick. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody Kornmaier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
This dish was great. I have a really picky boyfriend and he loved it too. I will definitely continue using this recipe in the future. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
Excellent! My teenagers weren't excited about eating it because it didn't look very appealing, but they loved it! I pretty much followed the recipe as stated with one change. It seemed like it would need more seasoning so for extra flavor and to make it easier, I used 2 boxes of Rice A Roni chicken flavor instead of the vermicelli pasta. The Rice A Roni has the pasta and rice and the added flavor made this meal delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
Kind of strange, but edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEARSTARLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
I have to put a 5 star review on anything every member of my household really likes. My husband, 11 yr. old boy, 10 year old girl, and 3 yr. old girl all loved this recipe. I used romano cheese, and added half a can of cream of chicken soup and some chicken broth when mixing it all together. It was creamy and they clamored for "more"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
In the south, this is called Chicken Rotel. This freezes well, so I often divide it into two smaller casserole dishes and give one to a friend or neighbor in need of some home cooking. I sub peas for the pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
LOVE THIS! Use small amount of cheese though... not 1lb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
I love trying new dishes and I was not disappointed with this one. My husband, who does not share my joy for trying new foods, even went back for thirds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
Always looking for a crock pot recipe, this one sounded good. I assembled all the ingredients before I left for work this morning. It smelled so good when I came home this afternoon, but after we tasted it, I threw it away and we ordered Chinese. The problem was that the spaghetti noodles became way too mushy and there was just no going around them. Maybe it would have been better if I'd not made it the original way, but the poster did say it was good for a crock pot. I will not make this again, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Spaghetti II

See how to make a cheesy, quick-and-easy pasta sauce for spaghetti.

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Chicken

A simple mixed nut pesto pairs perfectly with nutty whole grain spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States