Chicken Chile Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I used fresh mushrooms and grated cheese instead of processed. My family said it was good, but I didnt need to make it again. I give all our leftovers to my uncle twice a week and he loved it. He called me to make sure I didn't forget to bring the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
This is an awesome recipe. Made it exactly as written. I was a little hesitant to make it because I'm not a big velveeta fan. However, I took a chance because of all the great reviews. I'm glad I did and will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sturgis, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
I would make this recipe again, but with some changes. In my opinion, the "cheese" overwhelmed almost all the tasty aspects of this recipe. Next time I'm going to try using a cheddar cheese sauce and see how it goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This is my husbands favorite dish now. I make it every few months and he just can't get over how good it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
I believe in the future , I will substitute a can of chopped green chiles for one of the mushrooms and use regular spaghetti instead of the vermicelli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Horatio, Arkansas, USA
Living In: De Queen, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Too rich. My family wouldn't eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Very Yummy. I used shredded cheddar cheese to replace the Velveeta (not a fan) ... was cheesy and not runny at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Used 16 oz of vermicelli pasta, used 2 lbs of velveeta, and used fresh mushrooms. After I softened the veggies, put all in crock pot on low except pasta. Boiled pasta and added to crock pot and served. YUM!!! I topped with a bit of shredded cheese as I served. Boiled boneless skinless chicken thighs in water, and added crushed red pepper, tony's, black pepper, onion powder, and garlic powder to water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Deridder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
This is ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL! I made this last night and my boyfriend and I loved it! I ate 2 plates and I've only had 2 plates in one sitting one other time in the past 6 months of new recipes. The only thing I changed was I boiled 2 bone-in chicken breasts instead of a whole chicken (it was on sale so it was the cheapest way to go). 2 things, next time I'm inviting ppl over b/c it makes a ton! Also, if you have small children you may want to use regular diced tomatoes instead of Rotel. My b/f and I love hot stuff so we enjoyed it, but little kids may find it a little too hot. Thanks for the awesome recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Wilds

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
great! Make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Spaghetti II

See how to make a cheesy, quick-and-easy pasta sauce for spaghetti.

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Chicken

A simple mixed nut pesto pairs perfectly with nutty whole grain spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States