Chicken Chilaquiles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2009
YUM! My husband came home from the grocery store one night with chorizo, I had no clue what to do with it. Found this recipe and couldn't wait to try it. I can't wait to eat leftovers for lunch tomorrow and I am not a leftover kind of person.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drunkenolive

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
Delicious!! I made this before any reviews were made and WOW!! I made a few changes to the recipe - I used mozzarella instead of monterey jack and I made my own enchilada sauce so it was red not green. Very tasty and mexican. Leftovers were excellent the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Made this tonight for supper and got rave reviews from my husband, he;s already requested that we have it again! I used fat free sour cream and had 4 blend mexican cheese so used that and had canned corn so used that rather than frozen. Instead of layering the different items I mixed everything together including 2/3 of the cheese, then put it all into the baking dish and sprinked the rest of the cheese on top along with some sliced up black olives. Thank you for a very good, quick and easy recipe that we will be fixing often. This would be a good dish to fix up ahead of time for a pot luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
I made this for the guys at the fire station. It turned out great and was a big hit all 8 guys went back for seconds. I had to quadruple the recipe though. I think I am going to try it with red enchilada sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Aside from the instructions not specifying to thaw the frozen corn (which some may find confusing), this is outstanding! We love it and will make it many times over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEGYEAH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sewickley, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Moon Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Boyfriend wants to have this once a week. Fine with me because it was super simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
I did not care for this recipe at all. Husband and kids wouldn't eat it either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
It was easy to make and my husband absolutely LOVED it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Easy to make and delicious. It's become a household favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jared K.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Very tasty. Not exactly like my old restaurant buddies used to make for me, though. Most of the guys were from Mexico, they would make a big platter for the whole staff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States