Chicken Chilaquiles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This was really good! I took the advice of other reviewers and used cut up corn tortillas instead of chips and added 1 can of black beans. Next time I would layer the cheese instead of putting it all on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
So good! I followed the recipe exactly and it came out delicious. My chicken came out a little dry so next time I won't cook it as long as I did. Otherwise, I enjoyed it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I traded out the chorizo for black beans. Didn't say which size casserole to put this in and I think that would have a lot to do with how "soggy" the chips would become. I stuck it in a 9 x 13, not as soggy this way. I like this better with more than just 5 oz of chips. This is more like 4 servings. 8 servings is pretty wimpy. Fat free sour cream ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Made this for my family for dinner last night and it was super delicious and a big hit! The only change I made was to leave out the chorizo (we don't eat pork) and add a can of drained black beans and about a cup of salsa in place of the chorizo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulieK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
This is awesome! I added black beans with the corn the second time I made it and WOW what a difference it makes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ANGELFROMHEAVEN
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Very quick and easy recipe. It won rave reviews from my family. I served the corn on the side to satisfy the fussy ones in the family. I would suggest topping the meat layer with some of the cheese and sauce as well. I used an 8"x 8" casserole dish. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELFROMHEAVEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
very, very good! I did not have any tortilla chips, so i used corn tortillas that I tore and placed in the baking dish. I had left over beans and rice so I threw them in the dish as well and baked. Thanks for a really tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessann5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I use Basque (instead of mexican) Chorizos. They are very hard to find but Gem Meat Packing Company in Boise Idaho makes the best and most authentic Basque chorizos that people have shipped all over the country. Every Basque like me knows exactly where to get them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This is a simple and delicious recipe. The only thing I may experiment with next time is adding something (maybe chili powder) to give it a little extra kick. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I made this for dinner last night. I didn't have chorzio so I skipped that but I used everything else. This is sooo good and so easy! I think if you added some rotel into the sour cream mixture it would be super delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tssunshine24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stow, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States