Chicken Chilaquiles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Excellent! I didn't have chorizo, so just used left over barbecued chicken from the night before. I always try to cook healthy when possible, so I used fat free sour cream and fat free shredded cheese on top. My family all but licked the pan clean! And I wouldn't count on 8 servings as there were only 5 of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Such an easy recipe. I prefer to use a rotisserie chicken to have white and dark meat. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
This was okay...not bad. But not great either. The frozen corn we bought gave the casserole a bit of a sweet taste that I didn't like so much, so it is worth trying again. I topped it off with salsa and sour cream. My family did like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
growing up eating (traditional) chliaquiles;red salsa,egg,onions& queso fresco.This was an intresting twist...i had to try it!!! I did add egg to the top of first layer of chips,didnt have enough queso fresco;so i did half & half...both were good monterey was better though.Overall was pleased Thanks for the great recepie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by papi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roseburg, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2012
sounded good, but meat mixture ended up tasting like chili beans...will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I made my own red salsa in place of a green salsa (since I didn't have it on hand) - about 3/4 of an 8 oz can of tomato sauce. A small bunch of cilantro, half a large tomato, half a medium onion, half a medium jalapeño (seeded), a half tsp of minced garlic, about 1/4 to half cup of water and salt to taste. Still turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Local groceries did not have chorizo, so I seasoned the chicken with cumin, coriander and such and proceeded. The middle chip layer is completely unecessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
more real if you blend 1 large tomato, 1/2 a serrano chile, 1 small garlic & a bunch of cilantro leaves with enough water. You fry this with little oil and chicken boullion until it thickens, in this mix you place whatever...chicken, tuna, ham... Your chips of fried tortilla pieces you serve on a dish and you pour the sauce with the meat on top. You can add cheese to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
it was super easy and very tastey my kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by #1 mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
This was SOOOO GOOD!!! My husband couldn't stop raving about it. We had extra so he took the rest for lunch. He said it was even better the second day! I will be adding this recipe to our monthly menu. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Salsa Chicken

Simple, savory baked chicken flavored with taco seasoning and salsa.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States