Chicken Chilaquiles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Nice recipes but I felt like something was missing. Im thinking I will add some sort of diced pepper in with the corn layer next go around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
It was way too salty. I would eprobably add more sour cream(which I already did more than the recipe suggested) and corn or beans in the filling. I smashed some tortilla chips and sprinkled it on top, but I think the sauce just ruined it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Wong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Was looking for a simple chicken casserole type dish and when I saw this I knew I had to try it... Am I glad I did! I had no time to experiment so I made it exactly as directed with one simple exception. I used a can of corn which I drained instead of frozen corn... It was very very good and I will be making it again soon... 2 things to keep in mind... It only makes 8 servings if your feeding toddlers!!! It makes 4 portions and even those I wouldn't call large... Just 4 portions that made you full... My 2 teenage sons said it was enough for them... Also I used an 8x8 casserole dish which definitely filled it to the top but the pieces were thick and delicious... Imagine like a piece of lasagna but made out of these yummy ingredients.... Next time I might add some beans and rotel and maybe even cilantro but honestly it doesn't need it... This is very flavorful as is.... Enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
This is really good! I don't look at it as an "authentic" chilaquilles recipe but it's very tasty nevertheless. I've made it with red sauce and green (separate occasions, not together) and has been amazing either way. I use half the Monterey jack cheese before the sauce then the other cup afterward along with a cup of queso fresco crumbled cheese. Everyone in my family LOVES this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
We were just looking for something which would use up some ingredients we had on hand. This was SO much better than we ever expected. That being said we did make our own enchilada sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
My family loved this but I use only 1 cup cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
yum! awesome as written -whole family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jgreene

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
This is very tasty and was a hit at the home
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I loved this recipe!!.. So easy ... I left out the chorizo and microwaved corn for less than a minute and it was perfect. Also I tried green enchilada sauce on one side and red on the other and we all thought the side with the red tasted better....adding it to my dinner line up!!.. Fantastic taste!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Instead of using store-bought tortilla chips, I fried corn tortillas, and then broke them up. I find the store-bought chips to be too salty. I also don't add any cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Salsa Chicken

Simple, savory baked chicken flavored with taco seasoning and salsa.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States