Chicken Chicken Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I made this one first and enjoyed it though I didn't have all the ingredients on hand. Nevertheless, it turned out quite well except it wasn't as spicy as it should have been. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Yum! I made it in advance, and just reheated it later. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I added a tin of coconut milk and cooked in the crock pot on slow for 6 hours. Came out great with lots of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
So flavorful! I usually serve it with seasoned rice(of course, seasoned with spices from the recipe), and the browned onion on top. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mhicks66
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I have never had curry (or any type of Indian/Middle Eastern food really), but I made this tonight and I LOVED it! I chopped the tomatoes instead of slicing them, and I cut the onions in half and sliced them that way. Also, I could not find cardamom pods, so I used 1/2 tsp of ground cardamom. Also, I served it over minute rice since we were out of basmati. It was great! My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
added carrots and some ground spices instead of the whole when I didnt have it.. my kids 1 and 3 devoured it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Wonderful. I love the mixture of spices. Iadded the chili powder at the very end so it wouldn't be to spicey for my kids. Does need salt, though, and we don't usually use much salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VICTORIANSPICE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
I don't know what I did wrong, but this was not good for us. I'm a huge curry fan, and I love tumeric when added in w/ other spices... but this was bitter and I felt the cilantro added a bad taste (didn't compliment the dish)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
My husband and I both really enjoyed this. I added a bit more chili than the recipe called for, because we like our curry really spicy, but followed the rest of the recipe exactly. And the leftovers are great too! We will definitely be making this regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
I followed the recipe but was disappointed with the result. It smelt great, but tasted bland (even with all the spices). Maybe it just needed a lot more salt or sugar, but I think next time I make curry, I'll use coconut milk, since that always seems to turn our well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monalisa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Indian Chicken Curry I

This rich chicken curry is easy enough for a weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States