Chicken, Cheese, and Wine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I have made this exact recipe and it is Great. If you like curry and mushrooms add more than the recipe suggests. It makes great leftovers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
This recipe sounds delicious, but there has got to be a mistake in the cook time. 90 minutes on 350 degrees for boneless chicken breasts? They would be dried up and shriveled!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
amazeballs! instead of canned mushrooms I used fresh (shitake and crimini), and instead of cheddar I used what I had on hand (leftover chunk of asiago + some fontina) and cooked for 40 minutes (NOT 90!), and it was so yummy! The sauce ends up the consistency of broth, NOT creamy, but the sauce was absolutely delicious. This recipe is a keeper and is going into my rotation. Thanks for sharing Fernando D'Agostino!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NJFoodies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I used fresh mushrooms instead of canned and put all ingrediants into the crockpot.... this worked out really well and was delious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pixiestix

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
This recipe was incredible and I heard rave reviews from everyone ranging in age from 5-32!! That doesn't happen often so VERY pleased with this and will make it often!! :) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Williamsport, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
A slight variation with cream of celery soup, Marsala wine, chicken tenderloins, paprika added to sauce. I split the sauce in half, and with one half added uncooked rice, about a cup. I covered the bottom of the pan with it. I used the other portion to coat the chicken pieces. Then poured the rest on top. Covered with a cup of shredded cheddar. Cooked 45 minutes stirring once to ensure all rice was covered with sauce. Chicken was tender, moist and flavor incredible. The Marsala gave it an interesting flair! Thank you for this simple, yet elegant meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
We loved this recipe. The Curry, Wine and mushroom flavors worked really good together. Loved this and will make it again. Served it with Mashed Potato and Green beans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Love this recipe! Made once a week for three weeks in a row because we loved it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CooperCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Algonquin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Very good flavor. was afraid the curry would be too much but it was perfect. Really enjoyed it. Served it on brown rice. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States