Chicken, Cheese, and Wine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I've made a recipe similar to this before and it was good but your addition of curry makes it perfect! If you you love curry I suggest to double the amount. The reason I have to reduce your recipe to four stars is because the baking time of 90 minutes for this amount of boneless chicken is overkill that creates tough dried out meat. For moist tender chicken check for doneness at 40 to 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deeli

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richland, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
This recipe sounds delicious, but there has got to be a mistake in the cook time. 90 minutes on 350 degrees for boneless chicken breasts? They would be dried up and shriveled!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I have made this exact recipe and it is Great. If you like curry and mushrooms add more than the recipe suggests. It makes great leftovers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I used fresh mushrooms instead of canned and put all ingrediants into the crockpot.... this worked out really well and was delious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pixiestix

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
amazeballs! instead of canned mushrooms I used fresh (shitake and crimini), and instead of cheddar I used what I had on hand (leftover chunk of asiago + some fontina) and cooked for 40 minutes (NOT 90!), and it was so yummy! The sauce ends up the consistency of broth, NOT creamy, but the sauce was absolutely delicious. This recipe is a keeper and is going into my rotation. Thanks for sharing Fernando D'Agostino!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NJFoodies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
This looked like a good candidate to adapt to use with leftover roast chicken, so I gave it a shot. I didn't have any canned mushrooms, so I skipped those. I used regular cream of mushroom soup instead of the lower-sodium option, which was a mistake. Between the salt in the soup and the salt in the Cheddar cheese, this was darn near uneatable. Of course, my tolerance for salt has decreased dramatically over time, so its likely I'm more sensitive to it than the average person. Nontheless, those of us watching our sodium levels might find this too salty to bear. On the positive side, the flavor of this dish was excellent and I'm going to give it a try with some changes. Specifically, I'll try it with the raw chicken breasts next time, I'll use the lower sodium mushroom soup, and a different brand of cheese since the one I used was over-salty in another recipe I made too. Also, I'll serve it with steamed (and unsalted!) rice which will help cut the salt impact. Yes, it tasted good enough to try it again, and hopefully I can give it a higher rating next time! Oh - one more thing. Since several people complained it was too watery, I mixed in 1.5T of flour with the soup/garlic/curry mix. This provided a slight thickening of the gravy that was just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I'm not sure why this recipe was listed as low carb, as canned mushroom soup has quite a few carbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
This recipe was incredible and I heard rave reviews from everyone ranging in age from 5-32!! That doesn't happen often so VERY pleased with this and will make it often!! :) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Williamsport, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
great dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Really easy and oh so good. I didn't put the cheese on it and it was still really good. I don't use mushrooms from the jar because of the texture issue. I used fresh and they worked out fine. I cut the recipe in half and had lots of sauce which was really good on mashed red potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MBAMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Urbana, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kettering, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States