Chicken, Cheese, and Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2000
It makes the kitchen smell wonderful. Very tasty and filling! Broccoli is a delicious substitute for the beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2000
One of the easiest "made-from-scratch" meals that I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2000
Great taste - got great reviews from my husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2000
What a fast and tasty meal. I took some shortcuts and used canned green beans and mushrooms. This dish can be prepared using different veggies and I want to try it next time without the cheese. I am sure it will taste great. My family really enjoyed this casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2001
This was delicious! My kids both liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLY1966
Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2001
Was tasty, but I would precook the biscuits to keep the bottoms from staying mushy and use a smaller baking dish. I will try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IANKRIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2001
This is my favorite casserole!! The mustard and sage give this great flavor. It's also good with cooked carrots and onions added-it bulks it up and also adds more healthy veggies. My family doesn't like casseroles but LOVE this one. Try it. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2001
This was good and really easy. I used broccoli in place of the green beans, and it was really good. Next time, I think I'll at LEAST double, and maybe triple, the gravy, chicken and vegetables, though, as there wasn't NEARLY enough--it barely fed my daughter and me. If my husband had been home that night, we'd have been in trouble! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2001
so easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2002
This recipe is DELICIOUS. Got a 'mmm this is GOOD' from the boyfriend, instead of the usual 'yeah, it's alright...'. Forgot to buy the mushrooms and greenbeans, but I'm sure this would make it all better. I would definately agree about baking the biscuits separately, then adding them together later. The only thing was I had trouble making the flour/butter mixture melt into the milk - it stayed clumpy throughout...Still good though....THANKS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken and Biscuits

It's like a cross between chicken pot pie and chicken and dumplings.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States