Chicken, Cheese, and Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2004
My entire family loved this casserole, including my picky 4-year-old. My kids don't care for green beans or mushrooms, so I used diced carrots and spinach instead. Thank you, Jill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Temple City, California, USA
Living In: Diamond Bar, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2003
Nice basic "casserole" dish to make. However I changed this recipe quite a bit. First I am vegetarian, so I omit the chicken. Because the recipe calls for 3 cups of vegetables to begin with, and most people said that it's not enough, I usually use 5-6 cups of vegetables. I use everything from broccoli to mixed veggies to corn, basically whatever I've got in my freezer at the time. Also, I cook the biscuits while making the stove top portion, then when the stove top portion is done I dump that into a serving platter/baking tray and put the cooked biscuits right on top. Now it's ready to serve without needing to be baked in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2003
I did not care for this recipe at all. It was very bland and took a long time to prepare. To make this enjoyable many ingredients need to be changed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2003
Easy to make and super yummy. You can add any vegetable you like. Very cheesey, which I love. If your not big on cheese, you may want to decrease the amount a little. Great for kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2003
Liked this recipe overall but added more chicken and mixed vegetables instead of just beans. Also used a smaller baking dish. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2002
Not the greatest...the bisquits were very soggy underneath and the green beans weren't cooked enough. Reheating the next day was even worse. Next time I will follow the suggestion of cooking the bisquits seperate. Reheating the next day was even worse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Seaman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, California, USA
Living In: Arlington, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
This was delicious, but next time I'll use an 8"x8" dish and half a can of biscuit dough, or else double everything except the dough. There wasn't enough of the chicken mixture for a 9x13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2002
this was tasty- i used bisquick instead of biscuits and it came out with way too much bread. i used low fat cheese and it was still very creamy. satisfied my craving for biscuits and cheese. will make again cause boyfriend LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2002
This recipe is DELICIOUS. Got a 'mmm this is GOOD' from the boyfriend, instead of the usual 'yeah, it's alright...'. Forgot to buy the mushrooms and greenbeans, but I'm sure this would make it all better. I would definately agree about baking the biscuits separately, then adding them together later. The only thing was I had trouble making the flour/butter mixture melt into the milk - it stayed clumpy throughout...Still good though....THANKS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2001
so easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken and Biscuits

It's like a cross between chicken pot pie and chicken and dumplings.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States