Chicken, Cheese, and Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
Easy and tasty. I added extra cheese both in the sauce and melted on top. Cooked the biscuits separate because I was afraid of them getting soggy. My husband, son and brother loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
This is a favorite in the Gibbs House. My husband absolutely LOVES this recipe. I make mine without the veggies and i do veggies on the side, but this is one of my favorite to cook and eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMGIBBS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Germantown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
This was a nice change from chicken pot pie. I didnot have ground mustard, so I added about 1 1/2 tsp. honey mustard. Also, I added diced carrots, and canned green beans,I would have added more veg., but my DH would never have gone for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTINE56

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lynnfield, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2006
I cooked the biscuits a bit before adding the "casserole" mixture to it so it wouldn't be soggy. I also added some carrots and potatoes (already cooked) to make it more filling. I didn't think that this had enough flavor and it did take a while to prepare. I will make again but tweak the spices to suit our tastes. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
I thought this was wonderful! My family could not stop raving. I read the previous review and doubled up the recipe so that it would work in a 9x13in. dish. Still used the one can of biscuit dough. Very tasty and lots of sauce to go around. Reminded me of a very easy chicken and dumpling casserole. Next time i may cut back on the sage a wee bit. I doubled it and thought it was a little strong. However, the rest of the family thought it was great that way and it didnt seem strong to them. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Panama City Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
I cooked the mixture for about 10 minutes longer than it said (before putting into the casserole dish) and the green beans were still crispy. Maybe would be best to use canned or pre-cook the green beans. I also used a half recipe of drop biscuit dough on top rather than the refrigerated biscuits so the sauc to biscuit ratio was good and it cooked just fine (sort of like a cobbler). Overall good flavor but I'll have to make some changes before making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Covelo, California, USA
Living In: Sharjah, Sharjah, United Arab Emirates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
Awesome recipe. My 12 y/o son loved it! I made a few substitutions to the original recipe. I used a can of chicken broth and 1/4 c. Coffee Rich creamer in place of the 1-1/2 c. milk and 2 bouillon cubes. I also used frozen broccoli, 1/2 an onion sliced and baby carrots instead of the beans & mushrooms. This is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
Just as advertised... chicken, cheese and biscuits in a cassrole. Good, down-home comfort food. I replaced the green beans with broccoli. I found I needed a little more milk added (my mixture got too thick), and that it fits best in an 8"x8" pan. Don't even try a 9"x13".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2005
Absolutely Perfect! I didn't have refrigerated biscuits, so I made the Bisquick biscuit recipe and spread that on top. Perfect the first day, or re-heated days later. (Biscuit mix doesn't go soggy.) *Also, I boiled the chicken breasts for the most tender/moist chicken. A keeper for generations to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2005
My daughter loved this recipe, and she usually doesnt like biscuits/casseroles. used broccoli instead of green beans, and added some diced celery and carrots, and some extra cheese. Cooked the biscuits on top and they turned out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken and Biscuits

It's like a cross between chicken pot pie and chicken and dumplings.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States