Chicken, Cheese, and Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
This was delicious, but next time I'll use an 8"x8" dish and half a can of biscuit dough, or else double everything except the dough. There wasn't enough of the chicken mixture for a 9x13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2001
so easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2003
Easy to make and super yummy. You can add any vegetable you like. Very cheesey, which I love. If your not big on cheese, you may want to decrease the amount a little. Great for kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2002
This recipe is DELICIOUS. Got a 'mmm this is GOOD' from the boyfriend, instead of the usual 'yeah, it's alright...'. Forgot to buy the mushrooms and greenbeans, but I'm sure this would make it all better. I would definately agree about baking the biscuits separately, then adding them together later. The only thing was I had trouble making the flour/butter mixture melt into the milk - it stayed clumpy throughout...Still good though....THANKS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2003
Nice basic "casserole" dish to make. However I changed this recipe quite a bit. First I am vegetarian, so I omit the chicken. Because the recipe calls for 3 cups of vegetables to begin with, and most people said that it's not enough, I usually use 5-6 cups of vegetables. I use everything from broccoli to mixed veggies to corn, basically whatever I've got in my freezer at the time. Also, I cook the biscuits while making the stove top portion, then when the stove top portion is done I dump that into a serving platter/baking tray and put the cooked biscuits right on top. Now it's ready to serve without needing to be baked in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2000
It makes the kitchen smell wonderful. Very tasty and filling! Broccoli is a delicious substitute for the beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2000
One of the easiest "made-from-scratch" meals that I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2000
What a fast and tasty meal. I took some shortcuts and used canned green beans and mushrooms. This dish can be prepared using different veggies and I want to try it next time without the cheese. I am sure it will taste great. My family really enjoyed this casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2001
This was delicious! My kids both liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2001
This is my favorite casserole!! The mustard and sage give this great flavor. It's also good with cooked carrots and onions added-it bulks it up and also adds more healthy veggies. My family doesn't like casseroles but LOVE this one. Try it. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken and Biscuits

It's like a cross between chicken pot pie and chicken and dumplings.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States