Chicken, Cheese, and Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Very tasty dish and easy to change to your taste. I took other reviewers advice and doubled the recipe, but I made my own biscuits and cooked them separately. I used one can of cream of chicken soup with added milk to make the 3c of liquid and omitted the bouillon. I also omitted the sage since I didn't have any and added some fresh broccoli and topped with extra cheddar (though i'm sure I added more than the recipe stated for the sauce). The sauce was really creamy and yummy! Will definitely use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
This had way too much bouillon for me, it also did not cook long enough my family did not like it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
My family wasn't very thrilled with this...thought it was a little bland. I might try it again with a few tweaks suggested by other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Morrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Excellent recipe. As did some reviewers preceding me, I made biscuits and served them alongside, cutting out the baking entirely. The mustard and sage add a nice depth to the test, although I felt that the bouillon was a bit too much salt for my taste. I would halve it next time. All in all, a great-tasting recipe that is simple and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
My Hubby loves this recipe! I make this for dinner and then he takes the leftovers the next day for a "cream chicken sandwhich" We love it! the only thing i do different is i dont add the mushrooms... not cause i dont like them just cause they kind of get lost in the dish so theres really no reason to add them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeeShultzman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
My family loved this recipe. I used chicken breasts (3) and had broccoli on the side. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Mmmmm this was really good! I didn't have any sage so used some thyme and marjoram. We also aren't big green bean fans here so I just added some cooked/cubed red potatoes to the mix. I doubled the recipe as was suggested and I used the flaky layers biscuits, baked for 10 minutes beforehand. The kids loved it which is always a plus! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
Very filling, and tasty. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
We love this recipe. I always multiply amounts by 4 except still use one pack of biscuits. Also, I always use brocolli instead of green beans. Yummy!!! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
My picky 9 year old loved this. I was very surprised. My husband like it too. Will double the ingredients next time (not the biscuits). Other than that I followed everything except that I used canned instead of fresh mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Helgerson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken and Biscuits

It's like a cross between chicken pot pie and chicken and dumplings.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States