Chicken, Cheese, and Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
This is a weekly standard in my household! It's such a great basic recipe that lends itself very well to tweaks. Some times we throw in some corn, sometimes diced broccoli, sometimes thin roasted ham! One caveat, the biscuits can be very doughy, so I find it's best to use the widest, shallowest casserole dish possible and make sure the biscuits are torn very thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crysania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
not nearly enough chicken even though we practically doubled it. Will not be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by It's A New Day
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
This was gobbled up by two of us for dinner, no leftovers. I made it in a 9x9 Pyrex casserole and used a small (4 biscuit) can of biscuits. I split the biscuits in two to be sure they got done. I used a pint of home canned green beans, drained. I also used a mixture of chicken broth and milk and added one packet of Swanson's Flavor Boost. The sauce really did taste like cream of mushroom soup but was homemade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
This was a very good and a filling meal. Will definitely make tis again. Next time I would like to add cream of mushroom soup to see how that works!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
my kids loved this ate it all! My husband thought it was awesome as well he added pepperchini peppers to it. And i thought it was good for a change up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Dry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Only made enough filling for an 8x8 dish but was a good meal and everyone ate it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
A BIG hit for the whole family! Only changes I made were I added minced garlic to the pan w/ some canola oil to saute the chicken cubes, then removed chicken, and proceeded w/ the margarine, flour etc..AND bc I was making about double the amount I threw in a can of cream of mushroom soup, but added the other ingredients as written. Soooo creamy and delicious, and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA
Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
So good! Here's my variation = Half the bullion (trust us, that's all you'll need) and top with precooked, cubed croissants... broil to toast the topping and serve. Wonderful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie from Okla.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Yummy! I used canned mushrooms, green beans and cubed potatoes. Increased the cheese and used Bisquick. Everyone liked in my family. The only problem was the biscuits were still doughy after 14 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
I thought the flavor was good, but had a difficult time getting it to thicken and didn't care for the fact that the bottom of the biscuits were pretty much raw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken and Biscuits

It's like a cross between chicken pot pie and chicken and dumplings.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States