Chicken Cheese Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2002
Thanks, Janet, your recipe just got me first place in our annual soup cook-off at work. Got lots of raves! I followed the recipe almost to the letter, but did use more potatoes than called for, and at the end I added a couple good dashes of cayenne pepper. Must say that the cayenne really did wake up the flavors in this soup. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2003
This is my new favorite soup. It took a little time to prepare but it was sooooo worth it. The second time I made it I did add 1/2 can whole kernel corn. If your family likes corn the way we do you should try that as well. ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2002
It ain't cheap to make, but this is the best soup I've had in years. Thanks Janet! Joe (the househusband cook)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Wasson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2002
Very good soup! Per other reviewers, we added some extra potatoes and a dash of cayenne pepper. Although extra potatoes were added, I think I'll even add some more (use 3 cups) and maybe an extra 1/2 carrots and celery. We sprinkled some dried parsley overall! Looked and tasted great!! Thanks Janet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2003
This was a wonderful "snowy day" soup, hearty enough for my husband, flavorful enough for me, and healthy enough to feed my children. I might even add some corn next time. I also roasted a whole chicken and used that in the soup as opposed to using boneless, skinless... much more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
This really was great. The only change I made was to use 3/4 lb of processed cheese instead of 1 lb. Excellent - will make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2003
Just finished dinner and "WOW"!!! It was fantastic!! My six year old even loved it. The only thing I added was Garlic a can of corn and corn bread. Instead of chicken, next time I'll use clams, shrimp, crab meat, and mushrooms. I'll let you know how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2003
This recipe has great flavor. It was a HUGE hit!! Very good. I did double the amounts of vegetables and it made it much more creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2004
My family loves this easy recipe. Very good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
This was the first recipe I ever made from this site. Serve in soup bowls! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNERIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States