Chicken Cheese Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2001
I am so glad you all are enjoying my recipe, but please do not complain if your soup doesn't turn out correctly b/c you used the wrong cheese... The proceesed cheese adds a creamy factor that cheddar doesn't have - please try the recipe (any recipe for that matter) first before you alter it... thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
Absolutely delicious. I was very proud of this chowder after serving it to a party of 25, (I tripled the ingreds.) and everyone loved it. I added corn too. I gave to recipe to many of my guest....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2002
Very good soup! Per other reviewers, we added some extra potatoes and a dash of cayenne pepper. Although extra potatoes were added, I think I'll even add some more (use 3 cups) and maybe an extra 1/2 carrots and celery. We sprinkled some dried parsley overall! Looked and tasted great!! Thanks Janet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
i took suggestions from many reviews and the end result was the best chowder we have ever tasted. i added cremini mushrooms and corn to yhe vegetable mixture. i 3 X the potatoes and added a little cayenne pepper at the end. my husband and i will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Montgomery, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2000
DELICIOUS!! I used grated cheddar instead of processed cheese and had to add a litte more milk. I also added some cayenne after adding the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2002
Thanks, Janet, your recipe just got me first place in our annual soup cook-off at work. Got lots of raves! I followed the recipe almost to the letter, but did use more potatoes than called for, and at the end I added a couple good dashes of cayenne pepper. Must say that the cayenne really did wake up the flavors in this soup. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
My husband enjoyed this soup but I really did not care for it. I thought that the Velveeta was very over powering and that was mostly all you could taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2003
This is my new favorite soup. It took a little time to prepare but it was sooooo worth it. The second time I made it I did add 1/2 can whole kernel corn. If your family likes corn the way we do you should try that as well. ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2000
Great job, Janet! This is the best soup I've made in years, and I've made it several times. I double the potatoes and the soy sauce, increase the other veggies by 1/2 cup or so, and make it truly lowfat by using skim milk and Velveeta Light. I've also ended up spreading the recipe around my office, once they smelled what was coming from my cubicle! Great soup! Pam
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
Absolutely incredible. I omit the celery. Everyone requests this soup for family gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States