Chicken Cheese Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2003
Just finished dinner and "WOW"!!! It was fantastic!! My six year old even loved it. The only thing I added was Garlic a can of corn and corn bread. Instead of chicken, next time I'll use clams, shrimp, crab meat, and mushrooms. I'll let you know how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2003
This is my new favorite soup. It took a little time to prepare but it was sooooo worth it. The second time I made it I did add 1/2 can whole kernel corn. If your family likes corn the way we do you should try that as well. ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
This really was great. The only change I made was to use 3/4 lb of processed cheese instead of 1 lb. Excellent - will make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2003
This was a wonderful "snowy day" soup, hearty enough for my husband, flavorful enough for me, and healthy enough to feed my children. I might even add some corn next time. I also roasted a whole chicken and used that in the soup as opposed to using boneless, skinless... much more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2002
Very good soup! Per other reviewers, we added some extra potatoes and a dash of cayenne pepper. Although extra potatoes were added, I think I'll even add some more (use 3 cups) and maybe an extra 1/2 carrots and celery. We sprinkled some dried parsley overall! Looked and tasted great!! Thanks Janet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2002
Thanks, Janet, your recipe just got me first place in our annual soup cook-off at work. Got lots of raves! I followed the recipe almost to the letter, but did use more potatoes than called for, and at the end I added a couple good dashes of cayenne pepper. Must say that the cayenne really did wake up the flavors in this soup. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2002
It ain't cheap to make, but this is the best soup I've had in years. Thanks Janet! Joe (the househusband cook)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Wasson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2001
This was good but we found it really rich and heavy. This would be a good side dish or appetizer. We felt so full after just a small bowl. Good but I don't think I will make it again. Just my opinion, you try it and see what you think. M.keddie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2001
Good stuff! I added a little extra potato and a little pepper to spice it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2001
I am so glad you all are enjoying my recipe, but please do not complain if your soup doesn't turn out correctly b/c you used the wrong cheese... The proceesed cheese adds a creamy factor that cheddar doesn't have - please try the recipe (any recipe for that matter) first before you alter it... thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States