Chicken Cheese Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Great recipe! After the first try I made it with a combination of pepper jack and swiss cheeses. I also used twice as many potatoes. Overall, it's a great base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsOtto

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
This recipe is good. I have made it twice now, the first time using processed cheese, the second using sharp cheddar. I prefer about 1/4 to 1/2 lb of sharp cheddar, to keep the cheese from overpowering the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
Yum! Yum! This is a great soup, thick and cheesey. The only thing I changed is I like my celery and onion sauteed. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
I loved this soup, however, I made some adjustments since we are trying to watch our weight. I used the "light" version of processed cheese, half the amount of butter to make the roux, and skim milk. It tasted fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
This was delicious! I didn't have any celery, so I substituted a can of cream of celery soup. Everyone in my family really liked it. My oldest child ate four bowls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
This soup is GREAT! Finally, a leftover chicken soup recipe that hits jackpot! THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
This was good! I used leftover chicken from a roast I made the day before. I also used cheddar cheese, which I grated and added to the roux (flour, butter, milk mixture) before incorporating into the vegetables and broth. The soup is creamy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SundayGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2008
I loved making this basic soup at the last moment. Perfect lunch on a cold sunday. Delicious and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNCITYMEG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woonsocket, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Bluffton, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
Just finished eating this chowder for dinner. Everyone loved it. I did add brocoli and the extra potatoes, but other than that, did not change a thing. It was absolutely wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
Great soup! I didn't have chicken, so I reduced the liquid amounts. We didn't have to add salt or pepper. I recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States