Chicken Cheese Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
I have been using this recipe for a few years now, and it's a family favorite! SO delicious! I use rotisserie chicken to help save time, and almost double the veggies. Next time I will try adding corn and cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Add about 8 oz of corn and you have the best chicken corn chowder I've ever had. It's much, much better than any you can find at the store. I did also add a dash of thyme, but other than the thyme and the corn, followed the recipe as is. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
Very good, can be a vegetable soup too. I followed other suggestions and use more potato. I used chicken tenderloins which were great for this recipe. I spiced up the chicken with black and red pepper which added a good taste to the chowder. I will absolutely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
DELICIOUS! Wonderfully creamy and natural vege and chicken taste. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
The velveeta taste was so overwhelming that we couldn't enjoy the chicken or vegetables. Tasted flat and greasy. Expensive and time consuming to make. It did make a lot, and I'm guessing would be a huge hit with kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
great chowder, added about a tsp of chili powder, gave it a nice touch of flavor as well as color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
I used leftover roasted chicken, potatoes and carrots. This was a great way to use my leftovers plus it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaMaw's Girls

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Great recipe! After the first try I made it with a combination of pepper jack and swiss cheeses. I also used twice as many potatoes. Overall, it's a great base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsOtto

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
This recipe is good. I have made it twice now, the first time using processed cheese, the second using sharp cheddar. I prefer about 1/4 to 1/2 lb of sharp cheddar, to keep the cheese from overpowering the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
Yum! Yum! This is a great soup, thick and cheesey. The only thing I changed is I like my celery and onion sauteed. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States