Chicken Cheese Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Excellent recipe. It doesn't freeze well, but that was not too much of a problem to eat it all week! Rave reviews with my son. I used real cheese rather than processed cheese. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I am terrible with remembering to get dinner started on time, and so I came onto allrecipes all in a fluster with only one meat option. Canned chicken I had on hand. This recipe did not let me or my family down. It was absolutely delicious. I did not put celery in it as I didn't have any. But it would have been even better with it. What an easy quick comforting dinner this was! Thankyou!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thefrickle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Excellent recipe. I have made this for many years. I do add 1 cup corn and do saute the veggies a bit in butter/olive oil, sea salt and pepper, and while cooking the veggies, omit the soy sauce and add 1 tablespoon of McCormick's curry powder; then saute the veggies until the onions are translucent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicklet
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This was really good, the whole family liked it. I added a dash of cayenne pepper, just to give it a little spice, nothing crazy. I also topped mine with some diced tomato, just for the heck of it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Super good soup and easily customizeable, which I love. I had some leftover green beans--tossed them in. Used corn as some here have suggested. Used cheddar--and only about 8 ounces instead of the pound of processed. Used skim milk. Added some chipotle pepper and some habanero sauce--just enough for a zip. Also added some parsley, a tablespoon of sugar, and a sprinkling of Lawry's seasoning salt. First rate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LKMartin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Awesome! I followed the recipe but added about a tsp of Cayenne per some other reviewers. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Yummy! Mine was a little "soupy". Cannot tell if it was the cheese or the milk that did not quite meld as it should have. I assume it was because I used 1% milk instead of whole and butter instead of margarine; it was what I had so that is what I used. All-in-all, a very good and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Sooooo Good! My whole family gobbled it up. I did add another cup of potatoes and a little more veggies. Very quick and easy also for a chowder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
FANTASTIC!!!! This is such a good soup! I made it exactly as directed (besides adding more potatoes)...next time I will omit celery (you couldn't taste it anyway) and I may try adding tomatoes and green peppers. I also added lots of pepper at end and some red pepper....can't wait to take this to football parties!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
This was simple and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori J Nonko

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 11-20 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States