Chicken Cheese Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I used a site where you can input ingredients and they give you suggestions on what to make and it said Chicken Cheesy Chowder. So I came to this site to look up the best recipe and I found yours. It took some time because I like to let soups and chowder cook longer cause they taste better. And OMG it came out amazing, I also gave some to my neighbor and she said that it tasted better than even restaurants could make. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Made this today exactly as written....not great! Pretty bland as a few others mentioned. Put in a bunch of fresh black pepper and added some green onions and fresh parsley on top to try to help it a bit. DH doesn't like hot sauce but I put some in mine....still not so good. Oh well, to each his own! I won't bother to put this in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LWAGAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centerport, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
We loved it, I doubled the recipe, added 3 cups of potatoes and I mix and match the cheese to whatever we like. I love the creaminess that I make enough for a week. I also add other veggies like corn, green beans, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kinga Roo Wojtasik

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I made this for my boys using rice flour and soy milk and I don't think those substitutions hurt the flavour at all! They slurped it up and asked for some in their school lunches the next day. Safe to say it was a hit and I'll be making this again. Also, a note: I have found that Canadian Velveeta is sponger than the American version but melts really nicely in this recipe nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
This was very yummy and simple to make, and perfect on a cold and blustery day with a fresh loaf of bread. I added a can of corn and some rough chopped carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I really liked this recipe! I added corn to the vegetable list also just because I love it in soup. I didn't have any velvetta, but I did have a box of organic macaroni and cheese (not the powder cheese)so I just added the package of cheese it came with and then added regular shredded cheese. It worked out great. Sometimes you just have to substitute things because you don't have everything on hand. I didn't have enough milk either, so another sub was half almond milk and half 1% milk. Family thought it was great and will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GracePCC3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
A bit time consuming to put together, but really tasty - creamy and filling. I use a rotisserie chicken to save time and add a can of corn. It makes quite a large amount so we have leftovers for lunch for a couple of days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
This is some good chowder! Takes some time to get it to thicken up but was worth it. Be careful not to let it scorch. Doubled the recipe to start with. Removed the onion (one of my guests was allergic) and replaced it with 2 cans of white and golden corn. I like my chowder thick so i actually ended up adding 2 whole blocks of Velveeta. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
I omitted carrots and the potato but added some green pepper and some garlic (I add garlic to eveything!). I did use cheddar cheese as I don't like processed cheese. I added just a touch of 1/2 and 1/2 maybe a 1/4 cup and a pinch of cayenne. But the basic idea was the same and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by conqueress
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
I used this recipe as a base - so to speak – I had a breast of left over garlic chicken from a earlier meal -recently a lot of cheddar cheese was on sale, I got more than enough! So I used cheddar – my family love garlic – so first I cooked garlic with butter and olive oil (instead of margarine) – added celery – then added flour making a roué – then added the broth and milk and used what was on hand in the freezer of frozen vegetables – also cut some sweet red pepper and green onions. Someone with reviews added cayenne in theirs so – I did also, not much as my soon to be daughter in law is not the fan of spicy as my sons are! This turned out fine – I was glad to have a recipe to work off of – thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by conqueress

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: West Chester, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States