Chicken Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
This recipe is a favorite among my friends. Two suggestions- add a drained small can of crushed pineapple for a great addition. For gluten I tolerate people, simply leave out the ranch dressing mix. It is still great. Can also be used as chicken salad for sandwiches or on top of a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This is a really good recipe… I've made it many times and it's always a hit. I've seen reviews of it being too salty, and if you're sensitive to salt you would want to cut the ranch however the first time I made it I felt it was too salty and realized I had only used one package of cream cheese instead of two. I also put at least 10 ounces of chicken inside and more if I can find a bigger can:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Brosch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I cut back on the ranch dressing mix to 2 Tablespoons, added 2 tsp. Tabasco or hot sauce, 3 Tbsp. canned chopped green chiles, and doubled the chicken. I would also add some grated cheddar next time. It is, and will be, my favorite cheese ball to make, so easy, and yet so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethel Park, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Templeton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I roll this in chopped peanuts and chives. I also add a small amount of diced red bell pepper to the chicken/cheese mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Was good. My husband wasn't crazy about it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
My family makes this recipe also, except we use Italian dressing mix, no pecans and serve with chicken in a biskit crackers, omg, everyone fights over it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruthy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rota, Andalucia, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I make this a lot. I change the taste by rolling it in parsley, or a mixture of parsley and chives, or chili powder. Very versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Manda
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
My sister doesn't like pecans, so I opted to cover this with more cheese! The ranch flavor really stood out. I liked it. Next time my sister isn't with me, I'll make it with the pecans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
A friend gave me this recipe and it called for a can of green chiles...everyone loved and there were no leftovers to take home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I had this at a party and couldn't believe it contained canned chicken. I made it later for another party and it was well-liked. THEN I made it at the beach for a crowd of hungry guests. They watched me make it and very few people ate it because I used chicken from a pouch. I am pretty sure if they had not seen me make it, they would have liked it as much as me. I also think it is better if it has a few hours to sit and let the flavors mesh. I will make it again, especially because it is SO EASY! You can use low-fat cream cheese without changing the taste too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daphne, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States