Chicken Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2002
I took this to a dinner party, and it was a total flop. I think I was the only one who had more than one taste; I had to have two or three crackers of the stuff just trying to figure out why it was rated so highly. I was very disappointed, because this recipe had so many rave reviews. It was salty, and the ranch taste was overpowering. In fact, no one could tell that there was chicken in it. It was simple to make, and the ingredients are easy to keep on hand, so I guess it might be a good recipe to have for emergencies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
Everyone who tried this asked for the recipe. I doubled the chicken and halved the dressing mix. Will make this alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2002
wow! I will never buy another cheese ball.Made this for Easter and everyone loved it. To make it a little easier for me to form the ball I put samdwich bags on my hands and it gor round in no time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
This was a big hit at my office party. I doubled the amount of chicken and it turned out really good. However, it was almost too salty. Next time I will not use the entire package of Ranch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
This was so easy and yummy! I found southwestern ranch mix and used that to give it a little extra kick and instead of rolling in nuts (I don't care for nuts). I threw in a cup of shredded cheddar cheese and 1/4 cup real bacon pieces. I didn't even bother rolling it into a ball, I just served it in a dish. HUGE HIT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swayzee, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
Could you roll this in something (chives) to make it look more appealing?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
This was a tasty cheese ball! I used 2 cooked chicken breasts (diced) instead of canned chicken and used minced celery (apprx about 1 stalk worth) instead of the nuts. Very good. There's none left so that's saying something since I served this with several other "favorite & pre-tested" appetizer recipes found on this site. Will make again! Thanks Laura!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
I have made this one twice now, and it is really good. I only put about 3/4 the amount of ranch mix the second time I made it, and it wasn't as salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2002
Wow! I wanted to make something a little different than an ordinary cheesball and this was fantastic! I took the advice of some others and used lowfat cream cheese and some lowfat shredded cheddar and everyone loved it! So good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2003
I first got this recipe here this last Spring, and since I have made it a half a dozen times. Everyone loves it. It's easy and very yum! I've even added pepperjack shredded cheese to it to give it a kick! Shape into a football for the parties this fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States