Chicken Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
Everyone who tried this asked for the recipe. I doubled the chicken and halved the dressing mix. Will make this alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2002
Wow! I wanted to make something a little different than an ordinary cheesball and this was fantastic! I took the advice of some others and used lowfat cream cheese and some lowfat shredded cheddar and everyone loved it! So good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2002
I also used at least double the chicken and it was delicious. I did get many compliments and plan to make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2002
This was a hit at a family birthday party. It tastes best with RITZ or CLUB crackers. I also used 10 oz of chicken instead of 5 oz. Great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2002
I took this to a dinner party, and it was a total flop. I think I was the only one who had more than one taste; I had to have two or three crackers of the stuff just trying to figure out why it was rated so highly. I was very disappointed, because this recipe had so many rave reviews. It was salty, and the ranch taste was overpowering. In fact, no one could tell that there was chicken in it. It was simple to make, and the ingredients are easy to keep on hand, so I guess it might be a good recipe to have for emergencies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2002
Very good and very easy. I uses a 10oz can of chicken by accident and it was still great. I got many compliments and people thought I slaved over it!! Will definitly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2002
This was awesome! I made it for my school's volunteer tea and it got rave reviews! It is a nice change from the typical cream cheese balls that everyone brings to potluck gatherings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISA A

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2002
This is an excellent cheese ball for any ranch lover. It was super easy to make and very quick. Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belmont, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2002
This was GREAT!!!! Took it as a healthy snack to our childbirthing class. I changed to lite cream cheese and added a 1/2 cup finely shredded reduced fat cheddar cheese, and served it with multi grain and wheat crackers. I will make this over, and over again. Laurie H.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2002
wow! I will never buy another cheese ball.Made this for Easter and everyone loved it. To make it a little easier for me to form the ball I put samdwich bags on my hands and it gor round in no time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States