Chicken Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
I had this at a baby shower yesterday and it was delicious! I asked for the recipe and this was it. Yum, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
I wish I could give this recipe two ratings. It tasted really good on crackers, but had that metallic-canned smell. I didn't see any other comments on the smell, so maybe it was just what I bought. I'll definately try again, using a different kind of chicken. Very easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palatine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
I made this for New Years Eve and wow!! This was so easy and I had everything on hand. I did cut this in half but kept the same amount of chicken. I also finely chopped the pecans in the food processor, which made it more presentable (it looked pretty). My mom said she is not a big fan of cheese balls - but she said this was delish! This is one I will keep around for upcoming parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
I have been making this cheeseball for about ten years now -- truly one of my "go to" appetizers. I also use it as a filling for tiny finger sandwiches, or piped into celery "boats" -- just mix in some of the pecans with the other ingredients instead of using as a coating. It also tends to taste less salty when served like this (most crackers will add to the saltiness)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
This was a big hit at my office party. I doubled the amount of chicken and it turned out really good. However, it was almost too salty. Next time I will not use the entire package of Ranch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
Very fast and easy to make and received a lot of complements on this. I also doubled the chicken as suggested by some of the other reviews, which made it even better:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2006
I tried this at a party and loved it. I couldn't beleive that it was made with canned chicken. I'm not usually a big fan of that. This is the one recipe I will buy canned chicken for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
Could you roll this in something (chives) to make it look more appealing?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
Different - folks were a little hesitant to try, given it's appearance, but overall pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
I've been bringing this cheese ball to holiday parties at the office for a couple of years. This year, I didn't bring it and was told by several people how upset they were! I spent time on the weekend making three cheese balls and brought them into the office. People love them and they're so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States