Chicken Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
I had this at a baby shower yesterday and it was delicious! I asked for the recipe and this was it. Yum, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
I wish I could give this recipe two ratings. It tasted really good on crackers, but had that metallic-canned smell. I didn't see any other comments on the smell, so maybe it was just what I bought. I'll definately try again, using a different kind of chicken. Very easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palatine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
I made this for New Years Eve and wow!! This was so easy and I had everything on hand. I did cut this in half but kept the same amount of chicken. I also finely chopped the pecans in the food processor, which made it more presentable (it looked pretty). My mom said she is not a big fan of cheese balls - but she said this was delish! This is one I will keep around for upcoming parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
I have been making this cheeseball for about ten years now -- truly one of my "go to" appetizers. I also use it as a filling for tiny finger sandwiches, or piped into celery "boats" -- just mix in some of the pecans with the other ingredients instead of using as a coating. It also tends to taste less salty when served like this (most crackers will add to the saltiness)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
This was a big hit at my office party. I doubled the amount of chicken and it turned out really good. However, it was almost too salty. Next time I will not use the entire package of Ranch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
Very fast and easy to make and received a lot of complements on this. I also doubled the chicken as suggested by some of the other reviews, which made it even better:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2006
I tried this at a party and loved it. I couldn't beleive that it was made with canned chicken. I'm not usually a big fan of that. This is the one recipe I will buy canned chicken for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
Could you roll this in something (chives) to make it look more appealing?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
Different - folks were a little hesitant to try, given it's appearance, but overall pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
I've been bringing this cheese ball to holiday parties at the office for a couple of years. This year, I didn't bring it and was told by several people how upset they were! I spent time on the weekend making three cheese balls and brought them into the office. People love them and they're so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States